Adorable Kittens

Hello Everybody,

Thanks for popping by and all your lovely comments, they were very much appreciated.

Bach again with some more cards using the lovely Nicecrane Designs Images. This time I am using some catty ones … The Adorable Louis Wain Kittens. As you know, I am simply unable to resist anything catty, especially anything as cute as these adorable kittens.

For today’s post I am using 3 of the 5 images, the other two will follow tomorrow.

Lady’s first … so here we go … The Belle of the Ball on a bed of roses …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These images are so nice that I feel reluctant to add lots and lots of embellishments. For ‘Belle’ I decided to use some pretty paper for the background and some feathers for her fan. I then simply added a brad, some die-cut swirls, thanks Sue for your lovely present, and gems. As always my choice of colours has been inspired by the image itself. I really find the colours of the pre-coloured Nicecrane Designs’ stamps easy to match to card and papers that are currently available in the shops.

Keeping with the musical theme … here is the world famous tenor Cattos …

Tenor

For Cattos, I did some decoupage. I simply printed the image twice and cut out the song sheet with part of his arm and layered it slightly offset to give more depth. Everything else was pretty straight forward, mat and layer with pretty papers and borders plus some chip board shapes for some extra interest and a touch of glitter glue to finish.

… hmmm … wonder if he is singing for ‘Belle’ ….

One thing is sure, he won’t be singing for this little fellow …

tooth ache

… who is somewhat bed bound at home. I die-cut the image with some oval nesties and blended the edges with some blue ink before matting it on an oval deckle cut piece of blue card. I then put some core-dinations card through an embossing folder, thanks again Sue for being so generous, and adhered it to my blue base card. I then cut out the sentiment which was part of the original image, stamped and cut out the ‘get well’ sentiment before assembling the card as shown and finishing off with some sparkly flowers.

Hope you like it! The two projects for tomorrow are a bit more involved. Please pop in again. In the meantime feel free to pop by the Nicecrane Designs Blog for more inspiration.

Have a great day and

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Adorable Kittens

  1. You have done wonders with these- although the first image is rather scary.. my eyes kinda popped out of my head when I saw it! You are really suiting this style. Love it!

    • Thanks Keren. I know what you mean, she very much got the femme fatale look. l must say, I just love working with these images, they all have such a lot of character. Thanks for your encouragement. xxx

  2. Abslutely a delicious to watch your colorful and all over so creative kitten cards,,,, Monika,,,,, Love the colorful backs you used with my adorable Kittens,,Love the belle of tha ball embelish, wowww,,in your second card,,,,,,,,,you was so creative ,love the music sheet back,,,,and your clever idea,,,,,wwow,wowwwww . In your third one,,,,,your embossing back is stunning,,,,,,,,You are so clever ,,,,monikaaaaaaa Lot of applausess…….my friend

  3. Pingback: Live Laugh Play | Monika's Blog

  4. Pingback: The Great Escape | Monika's Blog

  5. Pingback: Nicecrane Retro Christmas | Monika's Blog

  6. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 60 | Monika's Blog

  7. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 65 | Monika's Blog

  8. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 66 | Monika's Blog

Leave a Reply

