Live Laugh Play

Hi Everybody,

how time flies, it’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More, Challenge #57 – Make your Mark.

This week ATSM’s Team are giving the prize for the challenge winner: Two fabulous sets of Digi Stamps

The Roosevelt Bears DSL1                           and The Roosevelt Bears DSL2

The Roosevelt Bears DSL 1             The Roosevelt Bears DSL 2

… by Nicecrane Designs, who will be sponsoring the last three weeks of this month. More about Nicecrane Designs later.

I know you’ll love the ‘Make your Mark’ challenge and everybody is sooo much better at colouring than I am, but nevertheless I had a go at it this week … trying to give Street Art a go …. Banksy, watch out!!! … The Tinkers are here …

Live Laugh Play

… as you can see I am still in my ‘I Love Cats’ mode. These cheeky kittens are part of a Louis Wain Kitten set from Nicecrane Designs.

They seem to have so much fun throwing balls. Initially I toyed with the idea of turning them into fur balls (cats are known for depositing them in the most unlikely places), but then I remembered the fun I had when Boris and I were playing pawball (cat speak for football) using a brightly coloured table tennis ball.

The background is sponged directly onto my base card using a couple of stencils by Fancy Pants Designs and real red, gumball green & summer starfruit inks by Stampin’Up!

I coloured my image using Promarker Pens. The sentiment is hand written and it’s background coloured using Promarker Pens, the panel itself is edged using a black stamp’n’write marker (SU). For an extra twist I decided to cut my image out using my deckle scissors. I also gave the sentiment panel two edges using the same scissors. Adding a clip. flower brad and twine finishes the card off just fine …

More inspiration using Nicecrane Designs images can be found in my following posts:

Storytelling Bears uses one of the Roosevelt Bears sets

Victor and Vanquished uses more Louis Wain Kittens

Adorable Kittens uses Louis Wain Kittens

Roly Poly Pudding Exploding Box I and II

Butterfly Babies

The Great British Seaside uses Summer Time by Agnes Richardson

Summer Time by Agnes Richardson

Summer Days uses New and True DSL

Vintage Scene uses New and True DSL

Just to fill you in a bit but keeping it short, Ignacio from Nicecrane Designs sources his images (as far as I am aware through the proper chanels with licences etc) and then works on them to a standard that people can buy them and craft with them.  Hours of work go into the images before they are released for sale.  They are not just taken from a website and then resold.  The print out quality of the images is fantastic.  I am just blown away by them. These are Florence’s words, but they’re also true for me.
Nicecrane Designs are based in Cadiz in Southern Spain. 

Ignacio :  I  have been  Photoshop Instructor for more than 6 years ago,,,,,, and I love  Graphic Design ,,,,,,,it is my passion,,, I love anything about Graphic Design, new techniques, software and tips and tricks. I am also  FAN of Japanese  Culture , especially about Ukiyo-e and Washi craft,,,,,and I love Jaapanese  Origami,,,,,,
Nice  to meet people from different countries to share hobbies and practice my English.
He has lots of images to choose from. You’ll always find one to suit the occasion. The pre-coloured images are very detailed and print out beautifully. The ones for colouring yourself are very easy to work with, especially shading for added depth is made very easy. The card from my Summer Days Post won me a prize in a competition run by the Quick Cards Made Easy Magazine. This is how easy it is to achieve great results using Nicecrane Designs images.
Sorry I know, I have been going on a bit, but I just love his work!!!
Hope you’ll like it too. Please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!! 🙂
13 thoughts on “Live Laugh Play

  1. Monika-your colouring looks pretty good to me. I am trying to learn more about colouring myself and Nonni is being my mentor!
    I love that sponged background. I must try that x

  2. Great Diane’s mobile would be appreciated if you can’t do address and home number and email just yet. Love Sue PS — have got class in diary was thinking you meant tomorrow !!!!! I get worse,really starting to bother me now. XX

    Sent from my iPad

  3. Wonderful card Monika. Fab colouring. Love your embellishments. Thank you for adding all fo the links to your past projects. Great to have them all in one place and good fun revisiting them. It just goes to show how versitile these images are.
    Hugs, Flo xx

  4. Fabulous fun card, Monika! Gorgeous colouring and background and I like how you made your handwritten sentiment with the little clip. Sue x

  5. Hi Monika, what a fun card! I love how you’ve combined a digi stamp with a self made background -it’s much more interesting than just using patterned paper! Your coloring looks great too, no need to worry about it. 🙂

  6. You’ve done a fantastic job, Monika! I love this image – too cute!! I really love that clip that you have used too. Great card. xx

  7. OMG Monika,,,,,you are absolutely Rock my friend,,,,,I love all Xmas cards,,,,,,,,,so it is really difficult to tell you a fav,,,,,,,.So cute,,,, so vintage,,,,with such a lot of details,,,,,,,,but if possible my fav one is the square one with a little girl and her red umbrella, it is so stunning, so adorable,,,,,,,LOVE IT, LOVE IT,,,,,,,what a great work,,,,.

    and all over I AM FALLING IN LOVE with your colored kitten card,,,,OMG,,,,,Love these soft colors,,,,and the funny embellis with so vibrant colors,,,,,,,what a funny card it make me to smile,,,,,,,,. Horayyyyyyyyyyy for your incredible work,,,,,Monika,,,,,,,You are really talented.

  8. Such a fun card Monika!! Your coloring is fab and I love the sentiment to go along with the image. Laughed out loud (almost snorted) over the hairball comment.

  9. Pingback: The Great Escape | Monika's Blog

  10. Pingback: Nicecrane Retro Christmas | Monika's Blog

  11. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 60 | Monika's Blog

  12. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 65 | Monika's Blog

  13. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 66 | Monika's Blog

Leave a Reply

