Nicecrane Vintage Merry Christmas

Hello Everybody,

Today I have five very quick Christmas Cards. As you well know we crafters start making our Christmas cards early. Given that a lot of people were doing them in July, I must be late … hence the quick ones … 🙂

I am using the Vintage Merry Christmas digi images by Nicecrane Designs.

XmasCardbyMolnika1

 

For this card, I simply used a snowflake stamp to stamp the background, blended the edges with red ink, matt and layered onto red card and assembled as shown. I then highlighted bits of the image with glitter glue and added a cream coloured organza ribbon.

XmasCardbyMolnika2

 

For this card I stamped an ornament 3x in blue, without re-inking the stamp in between, towards one side of natural ivory card and blended the edges using red and blue ink. I then matt and layered as shown before finishing off by adding a blue organza ribbon, glitter glue highlights and some light blue gems.

XmasCardbyMolnika3

 

For this card I embossed some white pearlized card, added my image and some gems. I then added my ribbon across one corner as shown and attached it all to my base card using 3-D foam pads before finishing off by adding some glitter glue highlights.

XmasCardbyMolnika4_2

 

For this card’s background, I used a tree stamp and stamped it once in a darkish green and several times in a very pale green. I then blended the edges in, layered it on red card and attached my image and sentiment before adhering it to my base card and adding gems to finish.

XmasCardbyMolnika

 

The background for this card is an embossed piece of pearlized card layered on red card and attached to my base card. I then adhered the image slightly off centre and added my ribbon before finishing off with die-cuts and gems.

… and here we are 5 cards later …..

Enjoy and Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

For more inspiration using Nicecrane Designs and to find out what’s hot and new, click here visit their blog.

All inks used were from Stampin’Up (so were the stamps used to create the backgrounds), die-cut border is a Memory Box Die called Frosty Border and all the ribbons are from Fantastic Ribbons, Embossing Folders used are Snowman ones (not sure who makes them, was a competition win)

5 thoughts on “Nicecrane Vintage Merry Christmas

  1. Pingback: The Great Escape | Monika's Blog

  2. Pingback: Nicecrane Retro Christmas | Monika's Blog

  3. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 60 | Monika's Blog

  4. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 65 | Monika's Blog

  5. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 66 | Monika's Blog

Leave a Reply

