Spiced Paisley

Hello Everybody,

thanks so much for your lovely entries and comments. It’s been very hard to choose with so many lovely entries.

It’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More. It is challenge #63 which means colour inspiration!!! I love playing round with different colours, especially if it means using different ones from the ones I feel naturally drawn to. The colours for this week’s challenge are:

You can either use the Stampin’Up! colours or use the closest ones you got in your stash. For detailed rules of the challenge, click here.

Our sponsor for the month of September is The Paper Nest Dolls … and the winner’s prize will be a $25 gift voucher.

paper nest dolls blog

Here is my creation for this week:

Spiced Paisley Birthday

I randomly stamped my background in crumb cake, rounded one corner and blended the edges with crumb cake. I then cut a piece of riding hood red and another one of marina mist card, punched a border along one side each and mat and layered them onto a white base card. I attached a piece of marina mist ribbon and stamped the sentiment in black. To finish I stamped the larger paisley shape twice, cut it out and layered it as shown in the picture and added some glitter details using a gel pen. You might have to click on the picture and zoom in to see this detail as it doesn’t show well in the picture.

Over to you now. Hope you feel somewhat inspired as I’d love to see your creations.

If you need more inspiration check out the fabulous projects by the very talented DT Ladies at ATSM.

Oh, before I forget, Kylie is putting out a Design Team call for a new member to join her team. Why not give it a go …

That’s it from me for today.

Enjoy and Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

What I used: Gel Pen, black memento ink and card blank from my stash; Spiced Paisley stamp Set (retired), Riding Hood Red ink and Card, Marina Mist ink, card and ribbon, Crumb Cake ink, sentiment stamp (retired) and eyelet border punch (retired) from Stampin’Up!

5 thoughts on “Spiced Paisley

  1. This card is really pretty, Monika! I love your stamping, the punched edges and the overall design! LOVE it. xx

  2. I love this random stamping-I haven’t done this for ages. I did click to see the glitter details and they look fab. I love the way you have highlighted this one stamp x

Leave a Reply

