Card Class Makes

Hello Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments.

Today I would like to share something from today’s card class with you. As you probably know, I intended to make a Lever Card inspired by a tutorial by Laura Lipe, which you can find HERE.

As always I had to tweak it and do it my way. It went from rectangle to square and from using paper to a stamped background.

Lever Card I

This is the card I originally made. In the class I wanted to demonstrate how the look can change a lot by changing just a couple of things. For my next card I used a different flower for the background, changed the colours and didn’t round all the edges.

Lever card II

As you can see I also positioned the flowers slightly differently and added an extra faux stitched border. Here they are both together:

Lever Card III

I really couldn’t say which one I prefer.

Hope you like them.

Have a great weekend.

Happy Stamping!!! 🙂

For the pink an yellow card I used: Mixed Bunch Stamp Set, Melon Mambo Card, So Saffron, Melon Mambo and Gumball Green Ink from Stampin’UP!; Glitter flowers from docaft Papermania; sentiment Stamp from Dimension Stamps; swirl stamp from Creative Stamping Magazine; white card black fineliner pen, gem, black memento ink, xcut small corner rounder punch and Zutter corner rounder from my stash

For the card with the more autumnal feel I used: Dahlia stamp from Crafter’s Companion Inspirations Magazine; crushed curry, tangerine tango, chocolate chip ink and tangerine tango card from Stampin’Up!; flowers, sentiment and swirl stamps as above; everything else from my stash

Leave a Reply

