Wishing Tree in Blum

Hi Everybody,

Thanks for all your lovely comments. They were very much appreciated.

Back today with a short post only, my entry to the Lavinia Stamps Blog challenge which this month is ,,, add a flower.

… so I thought given that Spring is fast approaching, in the southern hemisphere of course, I should go for a tree in blossom …

Wishing Tree in Blum

I normally prefer this tree simply stamped directly on my card wit a doodled border, buy I thought I would try and do something different and go for a layered card using some pretty paper which I don’t use that often. Hope you like it.

Also I am looking forward to next week’s Stamp Fair in Port Sunlight organised by Happy Stampers Northwest. Will let you know which goodies I treated myself to.

Back on Wednesday with my DT piece for the next challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More, which will be addicted to CAS.

See you then.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

Before I forget it: I am selling my Cuttlebug including normal set of cutting plates/platforms plus extended white platform and extended cutting plates for £30; I am also selling my Sizzix Texture Boutique for £10, both prices are excluding postage. Please let me know if you are interested.

Here is what I used: Wishing Tree stamp from Lavinia Stamps; Nellie Snellen Border die; Sizzix Floral Framelits and Scalloped Circle Bigz Die; Trellis die cut is courtesy of Tracy from Dies to Die for (she popped it in with a recent order, Thanks Tracy); ribbon from Fantastic Ribbons; card by Stampin’Up!, pretty paper from the Bouffle paper pack by Papermanis/Docrafts; Zutter corner rounder; the other corner punch is by Creative Memories, sorry can’t remember the name; everything else from my stash

9 thoughts on “Wishing Tree in Blum

  1. Oh my, this is just so pretty, the pink blossoms look brilliant on your tree! I’m lusting after the new Zen tree, I’m definitely going to add it to my stamp collection 😉
    Thank you for joining us at Lavinia this time, good luck with the challenge,Julie.x

Leave a Reply

