Magic Mushrooms

Hello Everybody,

thanks so much for your lovely entries and comments. I hope you enjoyed last week’s challenge.

It’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More. It is challenge #64 – Addicted to CAS. As everyone has a different understanding of ‘clean and simple’, make sure you check out the detailed rules of the challenge. To view them click here.

Our sponsor for the month of September is The Paper Nest Dolls … and the winner’s prize will be a $25 gift voucher.

paper nest dolls blog

Here is my creation for this week:

Magic Mushrooms

I love this little stamp, it can be used for many occasions. I stamped directly onto my white card and stamped the image again on a separate piece, I coloured the mushrooms, butterfly and the grass using Promarkers. I cut out the little flower shape and rectangle with my craft knife and doodled the dashed dotted border, rounded the edges and attached it to a piece of red card using 3D foam. As you can see the red card shows through the cut out flower and rectangle.

I then coloured and decoupaged the mushroom hats, shaped them and attached them in place using 3D foam pads before finishing off by adding a few red gems.

Over to you now. Hope you feel somewhat inspired as I’d love to see your creations.

If you need more inspiration check out the fabulous projects by the very talented DT Ladies at ATSM.

That’s it from me for today.

Enjoy and Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

Here is what I used: Stamps from Woodware,; real red card from Stampin’Up!, gems, white card, Promarkers and fine liner pen from my stash

7 thoughts on “Magic Mushrooms

  1. Your card has terrific depth to it and yet is still CAS. I love your doodling around the edges. Hugs D

  2. These mushrooms are sooooo cute, Monika! I love how you have created them. They look like I could pick them right out of my screen! xx

Leave a Reply

