Nicecrane Designs Birds Family CS

Hello Everybody,

Thanks for your lovely comments.

As promised, I have some more creations made using Nicecrane Designs digi stamps/images. It is a sort of continuation of yesterday’s DT post for Addicted to Stamps and More (ATSM). As you well know I am also designing for Nicecrane Designs, and given that Ignacio is sponsoring this month’s challenges at ATSM, I shall be posting lots more projects using his images.

For today I made four cards using the remaining 4 images, one was used for yesterday’s DT post, of the Birds Family CS. All the images have incredible detail and, of course, are pre-coloured, which makes for quick and easy cards.

Here are my creations:

Birds Family Christmas I

I used this beautiful image of birds in the snow to make this simply sparkling traditional Christmas card. I copied and pasted the image into a word document, set the image width to 7.5 cm, something I did for all of the bird images, and printed the image on white card.

I cut my image and layered it on a piece of black card stock. For my background I embossed a piece of foiled card with snowflakes and layered it on black card stock. I layered my image onto my background off-set from the centre as shown and added a ribbon down one side and adhered it to my base card. I then die cut two snowflakes from holographic card, added a brad to the middle before adhering them to the card and finishing off by adding a Peel-Off sentiment.

For my next card, I printed the image twice and decoupaged the birds.

Birds Family Christmas II

I edged one of my images with black and layered it on a piece of dork orange card, which I also edged with black. I then embossed a strip of blue card with some snowflakes and glued it to my tentfold grey base card before adhering my image on top and tying my ribbon into a bow. I then shaped my decoupaged birds and layered them as shown. This card could be used for a birthday, thank you card or a more contemporary Christmas card.

This next card is for Kylie over in OZ …

Birds Family Spring

This is a simple mat and layer card with an added sentiment and some sparkly gems and glitter … enjoy!

For my last card I wanted to show how one can use the images as part of an embellishment. Here it is:

Birds Family Autumn

I tried to go for what I would call Modern Vintage, modern, because it is without frill and lace … at least that’s what I think.

This card shows how you can combine hand stamping with digital images. I created my background using various stamps and autumn coloured inks. The sentiment is stamped in Versamark ink and embossed using brown embossing powder. You need to allow some time for your background to dry before stamping and embossing your sentiment. If the background is still too damp, the embossing powder will stick to it too and not just your sentiment.

Whilst my background was drying, I die-cut my leaves and flower and punched out my little bird and edged it with dark red ink. I also slightly blended the edges of my leaves with brown ink. Once my background was dry, I embossed my sentiment and mat & layered my card as shown. I finished off by adding a couple of pearls and glossy accents to my bird.

That’s it from me for today. Hope you like my projects. Back with lots more inspiration on Nicecrane Designs Images next week.

Until then …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Nicecrane Designs Birds Family CS

  1. OMG Monika,,,,I was posting your previous bird,,,,in my post,,,,and I have just watch thius one,,,,,,love THESE NEW ONES,,,,,especially,,,,your first card,,,,with your sivler background,,,,I am falling in lovw with this card,,,,,,,,,,absolutely my fav, but it is realy difficult to choose a fav one,,,,,my friend,,,,You are Rock,,,,I´ll vbe posting them today and tomorrow in my blog,,,,,,,,,, Monika……..

  2. Really beautiful use of the images Monika. Your cards are always feast to the eyes

    Love Chrissie xxx

  3. Hi Monika. Beautiful makes using the Nicecrane Designs Images. You always show case them so brilliantly. There is something very special about cardinals. I am going to hunt this images down. As always thank you for the inspiration.
    Have a wonderful weekend.
    Hugs, Florence x

  4. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 66 | Monika's Blog

Leave a Reply

