ATSM Challenge 66

Hi Everybody,

how time flies, it’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More, Challenge #60 – Anything Goes!!!

I know this will be very popular as you can allow your inspiration to roam freely and craft whatever you fancy.

Our sponsor this week is ….  Nicecrane Designs,

The winner will receive a $20 gift certificate to spend at their online store. Pop over to the shop and have a look what fabulous images $20 can buy you …

For this week’s DT piece I have decided to do something different … and I have been thinking ‘handmade presents’ … they always come in handy, especially as nobody can deny that we are a sort of coming up to Christmas.

I have used a Nicecrane image sheet, a collection of 8 pre-coloured images. Here it is, my DT piece for this week:

Punky Dunk Gold Fish I

I made a little story book as a keepsake using the Punky Dunk And The Gold Fish Set.

Punky Dunk Gold Fish II

Below is a little overview of most of the book’s pages. I arranged the images in a way that they would tell a little story and kept the embellishments to a minimum to let the story shine through. As I was planning this project, a couple of friends came to mind, who are cat lovers and recently lost their great feline companion …

The tag on this first page fits in behind the little poem

Punky Dunk Gold Fish III

For the background I used stamps and pretty paper. I also added my own titles which I made up on my computer.

Punky Dunk Gold Fish IV

My embellishments are made up of die-cut shapes, pearls and candi.

Punky Dunk V

Punky Dunk VI

Punky Dunk VII

Punky Dunk Gold Fish VIII

I also left some space to add a personal message or two …

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

More inspiration using Nicecrane Designs images can be found in my following posts:

ATSM Challenge 65 and Nicecrane Birds Family CS both using the Birds Family CS set

Nicecrane Retro Christmas uses the pre-coloured Retro Christmas Collage Sheet

The Great Escape uses one of the Louis Wain Kittens’ images

Merry Vintage Christmas uses the pre-coloured Merry Vintage Christmas set

Live Laugh Play uses one of the Louis Wain Kittens’ images

Storytelling Bears uses one of the Roosevelt Bears sets

Victor and Vanquished uses more Louis Wain Kittens

Adorable Kittens uses Louis Wain Kittens

Roly Poly Pudding Exploding Box I and II

Butterfly Babies

The Great British Seaside uses Summer Time by Agnes Richardson

Summer Time by Agnes Richardson

Summer Days uses New and True DSL

Vintage Scene uses New and True DSL

All the links to these sheets are provided in the original posts.

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Anything Goes’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team. You can also get a freebie to work with by following this link Nicerane Designs Freebie.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

16 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 66

  1. What an adorable gift! I love the colors you used and the flowers are awesome! The blue scallops are absolutely gorgeous too. I have scrolled through the whole thing about 5 times. My daughter will love this!

  2. Oh what a fabulous idea Monika!! I, like Shana, had to look at it several times too. Amazing :o)

  3. Monika – this is just beautiful. Love the illustrated look. What a gorgeous gift! Great to see you the other day. Good luck with all your opportunities!

  4. wow Monika, I am blown away by this! It is so creative and so beautiful. Whoever receives this will be so pleased. A very touching gift x

  5. Wow! Let me pick up my jaw!! That’s brilliant. I love the vintage feel to your sweet book, the story is wonderful. And I’m sure that whoever receives this will treasure it! So, so creative.

  6. Hi Monika this is really adorable…love all the color you have choosen…really adorable project…love love the details too

    I see your DT card on ATSM challenge hope you would like to see my card too I just join the challenge there….hugs, Monika

    PS: we have the same name 🙂

  7. Wow Monika another amazing work of art,how do you come up with these fantastic ideas,you really do impress me Love and hug Sue K xx. Hope you’re not too cold on the peninsula,home when? xx

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  8. OMG Monika,,,,,,LLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVEEEE IT,,,,,,,,,, so cute, so adorable such a lot of details,,,,,,,I am falling in love with this creation my friend…..You are Rock,,,,, sorry for the delay in comment my friend…………..You are Rock. I´ll send some new kittens, SHHHHHHHHHHH,,,,, so cute, so cute,,,,,

Leave a Reply

