Christmas Baubles

Hi Everybody,

How time flies. Another week has almost passed, and I thought I’d share this quick Christmas card with you, one of the project I shared in my docrafts creativity gallery. I have also been trying to be a bit more creative in the way I photograph my cards, please let me know what you think. So here it is …

Christmas Baubles

I went to my local ‘The Works’ the other day and found this lovely Papermania Urban Set of 9 stamps called Noel. Of course I had to buy it and use it to make this sweet card.  I stamped the snow flake twice and embossed one in silver and the other one in gold. I then stamped the robin in red dye ink before punching out my stamped images using a circle punch, alternatively you could use nesting dies to cut them out.

Next I edged the shapes using red ink and punched my red border using the Xcut looped border punch. For the patterned background I cut a square from the packaging of the stamps and rounded one corner. I also cut a larger square from red card to mat my patterned paper on. I attached my background to my square base card and attached the looped border in place using 3D foam

I then made 3 bows from red baker’s twine and cut three lengths of twine to attach to my baubles. To do this I adhered some very sticky double sided tape to the back of one bauble, attached one end of a piece of twine to it and looped the other end through one of the loops in the border, cut it to the desired length and adhered it next to the other end on the back of my bauble. I then added 3D foam pads and twisted the twine before adhering my bauble into place. I then repeated the process with the other two baubles, each time shortening the length of the twine a bit more.

To finish off I added some snowflake sequins and gems to the embossed snowflakes, picked up some ink with a blender pen to colour the robin, added some highlights with a glittery gel pen and some gems to the punched border.

Hope you like it.

Thanks for all your lovely comments.

See you soon … until then ..

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Christmas Baubles

Leave a Reply

