ATSM Challenge 67

Hi Everybody,

how time flies, it’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More, Challenge #67 – Make your Mark!!!

I know you all love colouring in and generally using your markers. I don’t know about you, but I would struggle to survive without them.

Again, our sponsor this week is ….  Nicecrane Designs,

The winner will receive a $20 gift certificate to spend at their online store. Pop over to the shop and have a look what fabulous images $20 can buy you …

For this week’s DT piece I have used another image from the Fascinating Bessie Gutmann CS set, you ma remember the little girl on the floating leaf ….

Here it is, my DT piece for this week:

Rain

… not that it is raining here at the moment, but it is very cold …

I used some Spectrum Noir markers to add some yellow to the girl’s dress and some shading to the panelling. I also highlighted the ‘rain’ by adding a touch of blue using a watercolour pencil. The red and pink touches were already in the image. I stamped and fuzzy cut the umbrella and cut a little slot with my craft knife ready for layering. I then just added some stamped leaves to the image itself and as a border to some Designer Paper before stamping the sentiments and layering as shown.

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Make your Mark’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team. You can also get a freebie to work with by following this link Nicerane Designs Freebie.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!! 🙂
11 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 67

  1. Sooooooooooooooo stunning coloring Monika,,,,,,,I am falling in love with thi one and what a great idea to add an umbrella on the corner…so creative, so uniaque idea……Thanks a million for sharing it.

  2. What a creative, beautiful card. The umbrella is a fab idea and I love your stamped leaves -I always think it’s so great with cards that use ready images with some self made touches, those make the card so much more special! xx

  3. Hi Monika, this has a lovely old-fashioned feel. Like how you used the umbrella in the corner and the stamped background too.

  4. Really gorgeous card Monika! What a terrific idea to enhance the colors a bit and to personalize it a bit. Beautiful leaf border too. Hugs D

  5. OMG Monika,,,,you weren´t on my DT List at my Google account OMG, so you weren´t receiving direct access to my Product Folders,,,,,I have just receive an e-mail from Florence and she was right,,,,,,,,,so I have just add you again to my Google list,,,,,,,,,check your e-.mail,,,,gtttttttttttttttttt I am crazy my friend

Leave a Reply

