Girl on a Swing

Hello Everybody,

Thanks for all your lovely comments.

Finally the post I promised you for last week … another Gorjuss Girl creation …

Girl on a Swing

I finally joined the docrafts Creativity Club last week and had a play with some exclusive designer paper downloads (more cards to follow later this week). The striped paper I used in this card is one of them.

So, how did I make this card … my folded base card is 5×7 inches. I cut the DSP to size plus a 2.5 cm wide strip for my layer at the top and a 1.5cm strip for my grass border at the bottom. I embossed the tree on some lime green core-dination card and sanded it to enhance the embossing. I stamped the girl on white card using black memento ink and coloured her with promarkers before cutting her out using scissors and craft knife. I then attached the rope from the swing at the top only to my green embossed card before layering it on the paper and my base card. I then punched one edge of my 2.5 cm paper strip using a Scallop Trim Border punch (SU) and the other edge using a Stitched Border Punch (Xcut). I then fed some dark green ribbon through the stitched border, added a large pink button and green bow before attaching it to the top of my card as shown using 3D foam.

I then punched out 3 white small flowers, drew some stems and leaves on my embossed card using a dark green fine liner pen before gluing the flowers in place and adding some small buttons to their centres.

I then fringed one side of my other strip of DSP using some fine tip scissors, added a touch of dark green ink to the underside and curled the fringe as seen in the picture. I added two lines with my dark green pen and attached my grass in place. To finish off I added some shimmery highlights using my favourite gelly pen.

The fun bit about this card is that moving the card just a tiny bit makes the girl swing. 🙂

Hope you like it!!!

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Girl on a Swing

  1. She is gorgeous,not been crafting lately,trying to clean house a bit while Philip away. Caravan now gone to bed and Philip home last night so I had a better sleep!!! Love and hug Suesie K x

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

