ATSM Challenge 71

Hi Everybody,

how time flies, it’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More, Challenge #71 – Anything Goes!!!

Our sponsor this week is Sami Stamps.

Sami Stamps

The winner will receive a $12 gift voucher to her store.

Here is my DT piece for this week:

One layer notelet

I have been playing with creating multiple layer one-layer-cards. My challenge was to create multiple faux layers without masking … or I just didn’t feel like stamping and cutting out to create my mask 🙂 …

… but I did use a ready-made mask as a stencil for the dotted background. I place my stencil directly on the card and using some shaving brushes randomly applied pink, green and yellow ink through my stencil to create the multi-coloured dots. I then stamped first the yellow mesh, then the green swirl and the sentiment directly on top. next I stamped the flower in versamark and embossed it with glittery pink WOW embossing powder before adding the silvery outlines using a gel pen. To finish the card off I added some silver glass glitter to the centre of my flower … a quick and easy, postage friendly note card!

Hope you like it!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Photo Inspiration’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!
🙂
Here is what I used to make my card:
Dotted stencil mask from Stamposaurus
Mesh background stamp from Stampattack
Sentiment stamp from Wild Rose Studio
Inks, glass glitter, Swirl and Flower stamps from Stampin’Up! (Everything Eleanor, Mixed Bunch)
8 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 71

  1. Well, I think it worked! Lovely stamping, Monika! That glass glitter is perfect for the middle of the flower! xx

  2. Hi Monika, this is so soft and pretty. Great stamping and masking to build up, it’s worked really well and I like the sparkle from the glitter.

  3. Wow, I was sure you did the flower first and masked it -what a brilliant idea to emboss it with not see-through powder. I’ll steal your idea. 🙂 I really want to CASE this!

  4. I do like it very, very much Monika. LOVE how you created this card – gave me lots of new ideas. The glittery middle of the flower is awesome :o) Hugs D

Leave a Reply

