Thinking of Christmas

Hi Everybody,

back again with a quick post. Thanks for your lovely comments!

Christmas is fast approaching and everybody is looking for stocking fillers and gifts. I tend to make some notecards in pretty boxes this time of year. They make great gifts for friends and family. This year I am also venturing into unchartered crafting territory, for me that is, by making some more ambitious projects … well I got them started and shall keep you updated on the progress.

For today it’s notelets and boxes. These are really quick to make and great if you need a good stash of them ready in time for Christmas. Here they are:

pink notelets

… and because it’s so nice in pink …

turquoise notelet

… I made another set in turquoise! πŸ™‚

These are one-layer cards, the background is stamped in the lighter colour and the swirl in the matching darker colour right on top … no masking or layering!!! To finish I simply stamped the sentiment in black and added sequins in a contrasting colour … that was easy … and quick!!!

I would like to enter these cards in the ‘Stamps and Sequins’ Challenge at Stamplorations.

And now to the boxes I made to fit these notelets:

Pink notelet box

… the pink and the turquoise one …

turquoise notelet box

… sorry, the turquoise doesn’t stand out from the blue background, but I hope that you don’t mind …

I cut an aperture in the lid and recycled some acetate packaging to back it. To close the box I simply punched a strip of lace ribbon long enough to for a closed loop, which slides over the box, and decorated it with die-cut swirl and flower … oh, and of course, a matching sequin to finish.

Hope you like it!

Back soon …

Happy Crafting!!! πŸ™‚

 

here is what I used:

background stamp from Stampattack

swirl (Everything Eleanor), lace ribbon punch, card and inks from Stampin’Up!

sentiment stamp from Wild Rose Studio

swirl cutting die from Marianne Creatables

Nellie’s multi Frames die to cut aperture from Nellies Snellen

Flower die from Memory Box

white card blanks, black Memento inkΒ and sequins from my stash

11 thoughts on “Thinking of Christmas

  1. These are stunning Monika, I love the layered stamping on your CAS cards. Thanks for joining our November Challenge at Stamplorations and good luck with the DT Call!

  2. Hi, Monika! I love one layer cards and yours look really, really cool! So glad you joined us over at STAMPlorations for our November challenge. Thank you also for responding to our DT call. Good luck!

    ~Shery

Leave a Reply

