ATSM Challenge 73

Hi Everybody,

how time flies, it’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More. This time we got something new for you …  Challenge #73 – Addicted to Holiday!!! The full details of the challenges and their rules can be found here.

Our sponsor this week is Deedee’s Digis.

The winner will receive 3 digi sets of their choice.

Here is my DT piece for this week:

Meowy Christmas I

My holiday theme for this week’s challenge is Christmas and I made good use of the Meowy Christmas Set by Deedee’s Digis. In the set you get:

one coloured image, which I used in my card

one layering image, which can also be coloured in

two papers, one of which I used in this week’s card, and

4 sentiments … lots of scope there!

I simply covered my base card using some of the pretty paper from the set. die cut a background shape from yellow card and pricked a border following the shape’s outline. I then fuzzy cut three cats, stamped my sentiments on yellow and green card, cut both to size and pricked some more borders, arranged and layered every into place, added a faux stitched boerder and finished off with some pink gems and glitter.

… a fun card for cat lovers to enjoy …

Hope you like it!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Holiday’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!
🙂
Here is what I used to make my card:
Meowy Christmas set from Deedee’s Digis
sentiment stamps are from a freebie set, sorry can’t remember the magazine they were from
so saffron and gumball green card, Sizzix frame dies and paper piercing templates from Stampin’Up!
black memento ink, gems, glitter and fine liner pen from my stash
9 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 73

  1. Love the kitty reindeer! They look so cute in their group of three! Reminds me of my three children. If only they would sit that well for a photo. 🙂 I really like the colors you chose.

Leave a Reply

