Fairy Christmas Tree

Hello Again …

… for my second post today …

I have been using up odds and ends in an attempt to make some quick cards … and I got somewhat side tracked. 🙂

Let’s start with card where I used the odds and ends:

Fairy Christams Tree I

I recently tried out my flitter glue starter kit with this Lavinia Stamp.  Normally I would only use it with rubber stamps, but I decided to give it a go anyway. I promise I washed the glue off straight away as I didn’t want to damage my stamp. I wanted to see how it would turn out on white, but I wish I had tried it on darker card instead, never mind. I started making this card by lamplight -not daylight- and the colours seemed to match quite well only for it to have to go into the rescue pile. Above is the rescued version, initially I had used some pink ribbon and no faux stitching. To blend the colours better I used a green fine liner pen and added the faux stitching and changed the ribbon from pink to dark green. To finish I added a few touches of glitter glue.

Anyway, this card inspired me to make the card from my previous post – CAS Snowflake- plus the following two cards too:

Faiiry Christmas Tree II

I want to enter the above card into the following challenges

Lavinia Stamps Blog Challenge – Anything Goes (Hi Eileen, please let me know if you want me to email you any of these for the gallery.)

Stamplorations – Stamps & Silhouettes (Hi Shery & Nonni. I made this just as inspiration. Looking forward to get designing for you!)

52 (Christmas) Card Throwdown – Any Past 2013 Challenge Anything Goes (mine is January 2013 – metallic silver, purple & white)

Fairy Christmas Tree III

Hope you feel somewhat inspired.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

embossing folder for the first card: Darice – Crafter’s Companion

pretty papers: docrafts creativity club exclusive downloads

12 thoughts on “Fairy Christmas Tree

  1. Both lovely cards, the glitter looks fab! Thank you so much for sharing with us at Lavinia Stamps challenge, good luck! Wendy DT xx

  2. LOVE that fun image! All of these are just fabulous! Thanks for joining us at 52CCT! 🙂 Mynn xx

    PS: We’ve got a blog hop with 5 prizes going on at House of Cards–I hope you join us!!! 🙂

  3. Pingback: More Fairy Christmas | Monika's Blog

  4. Beautiful cards, I love that lilacy blue colour. very pretty, Many thanks for entering the Lavinia Stamps Challenge and good luck! Melissa (DT) xxxx

Leave a Reply

