Mistletoe Kisses

…. and ATSM Challenge #75

Hi Everybody,

Thanks for all your lovely comments. How time flies, I am just about catching up with making Christmas Cards for myself, normally I got them all done by now!!!

It’s Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More, Challenge #75 – Photo Inspiration!!!

Our sponsor this week is Sami Stamps.

Sami Stamps

The winner will receive a $12 gift voucher to her store.

… and the picture to take your inspiration from is …

… very Christmassy! As you can see, there is lots of scope here. For my DT piece this week I went for Christmas and the surprises one can find under the tree … here it is:

Mistletoe Kisses

For once I was lucky enough with my timing and I was able to take the picture outside!!!! The colours are much better. Well this card was inspired by some of my friends, Dianne, who recently got a chocolate coloured Labrador puppy called Rosie, Keren, who’s docrafts demo I went to see last Saturday at Sycamore Garden Centre in Great Sutton, and Nonni, who loves using Sami Stamp images and who’s colouring skills I absolutely adore.

The lovely lady with lab is a stamp from our sponsor Sami Stamps called Mistletoe Kisses, they also have a new range of fabulous Christmas images available at their shop. I basically printed and coloured the image before fuzzy cutting both elements. I also wanted to add some sparkle/light without using glitter, hence the embossed stars, which are from an embossing folder -by docrafts- Keren used in her demo on Saturday. The sentiment is from a set by Deedees Digis which I will be using next week for our last challenge of the year. Please make sure you pop by this week and next week!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Photo Inspiration’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.

Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!
🙂
11 thoughts on “Mistletoe Kisses

  1. Your colouring is wonderful and I love your take on the photo that we have for inspiration. Gorgeous image!! xx

  2. Fab colouring Monika, I especially like the yellow top. I am trying hard to learn more about colouring so look closely! I also love the touch of blue on her feet x

Leave a Reply

