More Fairy Christmas

Hi Everybody,

Thanks for all your lovely comments, they’re very much appreciated.

Today I have another CAS card for you, this time it’s one in bright pink … for some reason ‘pink’ is my Christmas In-Colour this year. 😀

It is another card inspired by the silvery Fairy Christmas Tree from my recent post here. It cam out of me wanting to use the pink ribbon I ended up not using for my original card. I bought this narrow organza ribbon with the intention of using it in a similar way to twine. It is a great alternative as you can see for yourselves:

Pink Fairy Christmas

It is a very quick card to make, a bit of matting and layering, but not too much, embossed border, ribbon, some rounded edges and you’re ready!

The stamp I used is from Lavinia Stamps and the embossing folder came with a magazine, either Simply Cards & Papercraft or Papercraft Essentials, not sure which one it was.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “More Fairy Christmas

Leave a Reply

