White and Silver Snowflakes

Hi Everybody,

back with my second post of the day.

Since I’m not much use for doing anything else today -got a very bad cold- I might as well share a bit of inspiration 🙂 plus Mynnette left a lovely comment the other day suggesting joining in the blog hop at House of Cards …. what better way to spend the day!!!

Also the Snowflake Challenge is still on at Addicted to CAS … I could play along with both … here are my projects inspired by the Addicted to CAS snowflakes and the photo from a House of Cards:

… first the card I want to enter in both …

silvery snowflake card

… and because I enjoyed it so much, I made a matching gift box which I need to wrap up a couple of presents …

silvery snowflake box

Off to do some blog hopping …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

Card recipe: Crystal and Lindeman snowflake dies – Memory Box, sentiment – Greetings of the Season stamp set from Stampin’Up!, silver embossing powder, silver gel pen, gem, white base card and ruler

For the box I used, in addition to the Memory Box dies, white card and gem, a texturz embossing plate (Sizzix) some silver paper and ribbon, glitter glue

 

13 thoughts on “White and Silver Snowflakes

  1. Bonjour Monika
    Merci beaucoup pour ton gentil commentaire sur mon blog. En plus trilingue!!
    Ta carte est absolument fabuleuse!! J’adore la sobriété pour les cartes!

    Il est mignon le chat n’est ce pas!
    Amicalement Rosi

  2. Hi Monika. What a great CAS card. Love the snowflake and the matching gift box. Thanks so much for joining our challenge at A2CAS.

    Karen x

  3. Super gorgeous creations!!! LOVE the fabulous paper you used and the wonderful CAS feel! Thanks for joining us at HOC for our blog hop! Good luck!!! 🙂 Mynn xx

  4. what a fab snowflake Monika, I love all the different hints of colour. Thank for joining us at ATCAS and hope that cold soon goes x

  5. Wow! what card did you use to cut your snowflakes, they’re So pretty? Thank you for joining us at HOC and I hope the cold gets better soon.

    • Thanks Rocky. I used plain non patterned holographic card, which I had in my stash for a few years. Glad you like the snowflakes. X

  6. Monika, your card with the matching gift box are gorgeous! I love the holographic snowflakes! Thanks so much for joining us at HOC! Ruth x

Leave a Reply

