ATSM Challenge 77

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. Christmas is well and truly over, even though the cold I picked up is still linering, and the New Year is underway … and with this it is time for our first challenge of the year 2014 at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #77 – Make your Mark!!!

This Challenge is all about using your markers and pens, the full details of the challenges and their rules can be found here.

Our sponsor this week is Deedee’s Digis.

The winner will receive 3 digi sets of their choice.

Here is my DT piece for this week:

Metallic Gelatos I

Well I actually ended up making two. I was playing with my Metallic Gelato Pens. For the first card I simply scribbled them on some card and brushed a damp paintbrush over the top and left it to dry. Once dry I inked up my stamp, Sketch Flower13 Papermania Hampsted by docrafts, with black Memento Ink, stamped the flower and cut it to size, layered it on a piece of black card and attached it to my embossed base card before finishing off with a sequin. I used a texture plate (Texturz by Sizzix) for a softer finish than I would get using an embossing folder, you can get a similar effect using a mask or thin stencil combined with a soft embossing mat suitable for your die cut machine.

Metallic Gelatos II

For my second card I used the Gelatos to colour my stamp, I ten moistened it with a damp brush and stamped onto white card, cut it to size and layered on black. I attached the paper ribbon which I cut from a piece of digital paper by All About Scrapping to my embossed base card before layering my image on top using 3D foam.

The Metallic Gelatos are very iridescent, sadly you can’t see it that well on the picture, and suit the CAS style of card very well.

Hope you like it!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Make your Mark’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
10 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 77

  1. Beautiful card, Monika! LOVE those gelatos. I’ve never used them and haven’t seen them around much. They look like fun! Happy New Year, my friend xx

  2. Both cards are so gorgeous Monika! I’ve only played with gelatos once and found it to be very therapeutic. Might have to give it another go after seeing these lovelies! Hugs D

  3. Hi Monika, these gelato so look such fun to use and give a great look. I love the background of the first card. The watercolour look of the second is stunning and a lovely CAS design x

  4. Beautiful cards! I love the flower stamp and the watercolour look is great. I love the shape of the flower panel in the second card!

  5. Pingback: Modern Christmas | Monika's Blog

Leave a Reply

