ATSM Challenge 78

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated. The cold still hasn’t completely gone, but my thinking has become somewhat clearer.

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #7 – Holiday!!!

Wonder what type of celebration you will have gone for, the full details of the challenges and their rules can be found here.

Again this week we are welcoming Gemma from Gem’s Little Creations as our guest designer.

Our sponsor this week is Deedee’s Digis.

The winner will receive 3 digi sets of their choice.

When I hear the word ‘Holiday’, I immediately think of summer, sun and swimming …

hence I decided to use this image of a ‘bathing beauty’ in an old fashioned swim suit for the retro summer holiday feel …

Here she is, my DT piece for this week:

Birthday Splash Red

I simply stamped her in black memento ink and coloured her using Promarkers. For the splashes, I added some highlights using glitter glue. I rounded some corners and layered my elements as shown in the picture adding some red striped ribbon and twine bow.

This birthday card is for a friend of mine who loves red … plus her birthday is on Valentine’s Day … thought it might be fitting …

Hope you like it!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Make your Mark’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
Here is what I used:
Promarkers satin, dusky pink, poppy, ivory, pastel beige, pastel blue, blender
Designer Paper ‘Love & Lipstick’ by All About Scrapping
ribbon from Stampin’Up! (retired)
twine from The Ribbon Girl
red and whits card from my stash
13 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 78

  1. Monika this is indeed what we all want as holiday especially with winters all around. Lovely card, I like the sparkly splash of water 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness – this is great! Love that stamp. I want to holiday somewhere warm in my bathing suit. Ahhhhhhhh, just thinking about it makes me smile. Hugs D

Leave a Reply

