Life is Better

… because of you!

Thanks to all my blogging friends and all your lovely comments I’d say … 🙂

It is time for another Sketch Challenge at STAMPlorations – Sketch Challenge 4, and this is the sketch to take your inspiration from:

I played round with it in my mind … and made one card … but, I felt it wasn’t quite right … so I cam up with the following …

Life is better I

I stamped the trees from the VIGNETTE Trees Silhouettes stamp set by STAMPlorations, you can find it here, in yellow, brown and green on white centura pearl card, cut the pieces to size, edged them with the corresponding inks and attached each to a slightly larger piece of green card. I then edged another piece of pearlised car with yellow and attached it to my green tentfold base card before cutting a slot on one side to feed my ribbon through which I tied in a knot on the inside … thought that would be a nice twist. I stamped my sentiment from the same stamp set, attached my tree panels and finished off by adding some clear gems.

And here is my second card, well actually it was the first one I made:

three flowers

For this card I used the Eclectic Florals Stamp Set and the Chevron and Arrows Stamp Set, both are part of the Vignette Range. I combined it with some matching paper from the Vintage Ice Cream Social Digital Paper range from All About Scrapping.

I thought it would be fun to have the three squares from the sketch extending into the background, That’s why I decided to stamp the vases and leaves in orange, and the ribbon became stamped chevrons. I stamped the blossoms in blue and slightly blended the edges before attaching them to my postage squares and adding a turquoise and blue sequin to each using a little brad. Faux stitching and a stamped sentiment finished the card.

Hope you like it.

Please pop over to the Challenge Blog where we welcome Cornelia to the team to see the amazing projects that my DT Teamies have created … and of course … to join in the fun. The winner will receive 3 digital products from our sponsor All About Scrapping.

Happy Stamping!!!

8 thoughts on “Life is Better

  1. Hey Monika. They are both fabulous. The design idea on the second one is brilliant. It reminds me of abstract photographs.
    Take care,
    Hugs, Flo xx

  2. Gorgeous cards, Monika! The colors and papers on your first card are just beautiful, and I love the design of your second card with the flowers looking like they jumped out of the background.

Leave a Reply

