ATSM Challenge 79

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated. The cold still hasn’t completely gone, but my thinking has become somewhat clearer.

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #79 – Addicted to CAS!!!

I know this will be popular, the full details of the challenges and their rules can be found here.

This week we are welcoming Karen as our guest designer.

Our sponsor this week is Deedee’s Digis.

The winner will receive 3 digi sets of their choice.

For this week’s DT piece I decided to use an image from our sponsors ‘Make a Joyful Noise’ collection, which can be found here

You Rock

 

… and make a masculine card … almost getting away with one layer too 🙂 which means it’s postage friendly!

I sized my image, printed it, coloured it and added a little bit of shading with Promarkers. I then cut my white panel to size and masked off the catty image before stamping the grid pattern, circles and splashes plus the sentiment. I used Marvy pens to colour my stamps. I rounded two of the corners and attached it to my grey tent fold base card.

Hope you like it!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘CAS’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
Apart from DeeDee’s image I used:
Promarkers cool grey 3,4,5, pastel pink, tan, cinnamon, pastel beige, pastel blue, light green and blender pen
Marvy pens salvia blue,manganese blue, citrus yellow and peppermint plus grey unbranded marker from stash
Stamps ‘Grunge Me’ by PapertreyInk and ‘Grid’ by Kaisercraft
white and grey card from my stash
14 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 79

Leave a Reply

