Cute 1st Birthday

Hello Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated.

Just a quick post today. I needed to make a 1st Birthday Card for my hubby’s nephew’s daughter. Of course when they are so young one has to go for out and out cute.

Here it is:

cute 1st birthday

As you’ve probably noticed I don’t make many children’s cards hence I haven’t got much in my stash that would be suitable. Luckily I remembered that I had a set by Adam Prescott which came as a freebie with the Quick Cards Made Easy Magazine ages ago, which would fit the bill. I used two of the stamps to create my focal image. I simply stamped one, masked it off and then stamped the other image before colouring the lot with Promarkers. I also had some pretty pink paper which was suitable. I cut it to size, rounded the corners, added the daisy corners and matted & layered my image and paper on bright pink card adding a punched border (using a Tonic Studio Punch) in contrasting white as I went along. I the die-cut and stamped the ‘1st’ (Xcut dies and stamps by docrafts) initially in a lighter and then over-stamped it in a darker lilac. I then arranged them on my card and stamped the ‘Happy Birthday’ (VIGNETTE Chevrons and Arrows by STAMPlorations) before attaching my die-cuts using 3-D foam. To finish I added two punched hearts (small heart punch from Stampin’Up!) and some glossy accent highlights.

I want to enter this card into the Moo-mania challenge where the theme is Africa hoping that the zebra and giraffe will qualify.

Hope you enjoyed my card and that you feel inspired … back soon … until then …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Cute 1st Birthday

Leave a Reply

