Purple Trees

Hello Everybody,

this week has flown by, it’s Sunday, and I’m hoping to look fairly well organized. First of all, thanks for all your lovely comments, they were very much appreciated.

I managed to make a card today to enter into 2 challenges at once!!!

Here it is:

purple trees

I have gone all arty on this one … and I really enjoyed it. Basically the inspiration for this card came from the challenge themes, which are …

… ‘purple’ at CASology

… ‘repetition’ at One-Layer Simplicity

As far as the purple goes, I used three shades (wisteria wonder, perfect plum and elegant eggplant by Stampin’Up!) to stamp my one-layer card. I first started by stamping squares (from Retro Modern Shapes by STAMPlorations) in the lightest colour repeating the stamping without re-inking to achieve the lighter shades. I then stamped my tree (from Tree Silhouettes by STAMPlorations) twice in plum and once in eggplant. I then inked up part of my Grid stamp (by Kaisercraft, Craft Shop Burleydam Garden Centre, Wirral, which is my local) with wisteria and stamped it just below the trees. I added some more lines by inking up parts of acrylic blocks to stamp with before stamping my stitching (from Graphic Squares by STAMPlorations) and sentiment (from Tree Silhouettes by STAMPlorations) in eggplant.

Hope you like it!

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

22 thoughts on “Purple Trees

    • Thanks Keren. maybe you’re on your way of becoming a convert??? Did like your distressed card the other day, had to look twice just to make sure it was you! LOL xxx

  1. This is so pretty. I love that you used different shades of purple. Your card is so CAS, too. Thanks so much for playing along at CASology this week.

  2. Wow, how lovely those trees look in different shades of purple! So much depth on a one-layer card, that’s amazing! Thanks for joining us at CASology!

  3. I love how you added dimension without actually adding any additional layers on this! So very creative!
    Thanks so much for joining us at CASology!

  4. Woow also Monika….Congrats on being HM on CASology…your card is very romantic with two different color of purple…again congrats..and I will search follower button to be your Fan…hope you like to see my blog too Monika….big hugs from Germany from Monika (Reeck)

  5. This is soooo pretty, i would never have thought of doing purple trees, i have loads of tree stamps so imgonna try different colours at the weekend, thanks for the inspiration

  6. Pingback: Purple Sympathy | Monika's Blog

Leave a Reply

