Sketch 5 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hello Everybody,

It is time again for another Sketch Challenge at STAMPlorations. Thanks to everybody who entered our challenges, sketch and monthly, in January. We had some great entries. Hope you’ll be joining us again for the Sketch #5 Challenge. Here is the sketch to take your inspiration from:

Well, I thought I’d prepare two cards, one stamped and the other one using some pretty papers. Here they are:

sketch challenge 5 I

sketch 5 II

For my first card I used the  VIGNETTE Retro Modern Shapes set which is part of the Vignette Range at STAMPlorations. I first stamped the banner for the sentiment, masked it off and then proceeded to stamp my patterns. I started with the alternating leaf and circle row, then I stamped the purple leaves and finished off with the dark pink ones. To finish I stamped my sentiment (from the Chevrons and Arrows Stamp Set, details below) in dark pink, added some white sequins and pink gem.

For my second card I used the Love and Lipstick papers from All About Scrapping and the Chevron and Arrows set, again from the Vignette Range at STAMPlorations. I printed out the heart patterned paper in three colours, cut them to size, added a couple of punched borders and layered them on a piece of Natural Ivory card. I then stamped and punched out my sentiment, added it to the card, rounded some corners and attached it to my white base card. To finish off I added two tiny hearts and some gems.

Hope you like my cards and feel inspired by them..

Please pop over to the Challenge Blog to see the amazing projects that my DT Teamies have created … and of course … to join in the fun. The winner will receive 3 digital products from our sponsor All About Scrapping.

Happy Stamping!!!

Here is what else I used:

first card – all stamps by STAMPlorations, Inks (pretty in pink, certainly celery, wisteria wonder and rose red) from Stampin’Up!, gems and sequins from my stash

second card – stamps by STAMPlorations, papers by All About Scrapping, reverse scalloped border is a left over from punching a daisy ribbon using a Tonic Studio punch, white card and gems from my stash, Zutter round it all corner punch plus the following from Stampin’Up!: looped border punch, Natural Ivory card, owl builder punch (used to punch the tiny hearts) and label punch for the sentiment.

Sorry I had some problems again with the watermark, I couldn’t find the one I saved and had to copy and paste, promise to do better next time. xxx

4 thoughts on “Sketch 5 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Leave a Reply

