ATSM Challenge 81

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated.

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #81 – Anything goes!!!

Yeah! your fav challenge!!!! Please take the time to check out the full details of the challenges and their rules, which can be found here.

We have a new sponsor this week, the lovely Kathryne from StampArt Design

The winner will receive 5 digis from her store.

We are also welcoming a new Guest Designer for this week, Dawn from  Lily Pink Scraps.

… and now, with no further ado, to my DT piece for the week:

Spunky the mouse I

I was working with the super cute SPUNKY THE MOUSE from StampArt Designs. I just couldn’t resist his charm and had so much fun making cheese with him. The sentiment I used is from StampArt Designs’ FOR FUN AND ADVENTURE SENTIMENT sheet.

I know I’m perpetuating the myth that mice like cheese, when in fact the prefer fatty bacon or cat food, which is what I used to catch them when Boris used to bring them in … humanely of course … and we released them afterwards …

This card is very much straight forward, piece of riding hood red card attached to white square base card, followed by a smaller piece of soft suede on top of which I layered a so saffron piece of cheese with my sentiment attached. To create my cheese I simply randomly punched various sized circles from my saffron card and slightly blended the edges with so saffron ink (ink and card from Stampin’Up!). I sized and printed my image, coloured it using Promarkers, punched a bit of pretty border and attached it to my card. To finish I added some red metal embellishments.

Hope you like it!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Anything Goes’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
10 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 81

  1. Oh my goodness – how very, very cute! Love how you created the cheese to go with that cute mouse. Terrific!

  2. Hee hee, what a fun card! I wasn’t aware of that mice actually do not like cheese -I’m pretty sure this one does, he looks so pleased! Very cute card.

  3. This made me giggle! I used chocolate to catch mice….it seemed to work!!! I love the colouring Monika, I really like the way you do the shading. I will look and learn!! Have a great day and hope the storms aren’t too bad x

Leave a Reply

