Purple Sympathy

Hello Everybody.

Thanks soooo much for all your lovely comments especially on my ‘Purple Trees‘ post. I am so glad you liked it. Special thanks to Melissa from CASology for giving me an Honorable Mention.

Today I’m back with another card using the same colours I used in my ‘Purple Trees’ card. I need to make a Sympathy Card and thought that they would be perfect for a somewhat ethereal look, which I wanted my card to have.

Purple Sympathy

I decided to use some of my Lavinia Stamps for it too, the ‘Willow’ and the ‘Birds’ stamps which can both be found here. Rather than making a larger landscape, I wanted to just give a glimpse of it and decided to try and use the sketch provided by the CAS(E) this Sketch Challenge.

I masked off my card and blended the edges first with wisteria wonder, then with perfect plum and to finish with elegant eggplant inks. I then stamped one of the willows first in wisteria and then in eggplant before stamping the birds in eggplant. To finish I rounded two of the corners and added the hand written sentiment.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Lavinia Stamps Challenge Blog, where the theme this month is ‘lilac’

One Layer Simplicity, where the them is ‘repetition’

CAS(E) this Sketch, where the following sketch provides the inspiration

Hope I have Inspired you to try something a bit different. See you soon …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

What I used:

all stamps by Lavinia Stamps

all inks are from Stampin’Up!

white card and marker from my stash

11 thoughts on “Purple Sympathy

  1. Your design works so well for a Sympathy card – aren’t these always so difficult to make ? Love the purple and the stamped you used to create the design.
    hugs
    wynneth
    x

  2. What a clever bit of masking and inking Monika! I love how dispute the angle of your mask, you’ve still stamped vertically, makes for a real eye catching design. Thanks for joining the Lavinia challenge this time, Julie x

  3. A difficult card to make but you have done it beautifully, very simple and classy! Many thanks for joining the Lavinia Stamps challenge and good luck!! Melissa (DT)

  4. I love this Monika, such a great effect and really well done.
    Good luck with the challenge and thank you for entering this at Lavinia stamps.
    Karen (DT) xx

Leave a Reply

