Love is in the Air

Hi Everybody,

back with another card for you. Thanks for leaving all those lovely comments and likes on my blog. I hope this one will inspire you in time for Valentine’s Day …

Love is in the Air

 

…or for an Engagement or Anniversary Card …

I like to keep my cards a bit flexible, unless I make them for a specific person and event.

How did I make it … I attached a piece of crumb cake card (from Stampin’Up!) to a white square base card and stamped my stitching in black (Graphic Squares stamp set from the Patchwork Frenzy Range by STAMPlorations). I then cut my letters (Wallflower Alphabet by Sizzix) from white card and the scalloped heart (Xcut by docrafts) before stamping in black Versacolour and clear embossing the couple (from the Ever After stamp set, Vignette Range by STAMPlorations) on my red heart. I then assembled my pieces as shown in the picture. I liked the simplicity of the look hence no gems, pearls or other embellies, the gloss finish of the embossing powder seems to be all that’s needed.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Addicted to CAS, where the code word is LOVE

Allsorts, where LOVE IS IN THE AIR

Moo-Mania, where the request is to use EMBOSSING POWDER

CASology, where the cue card says AND plus the lovely Shery from STAMPlorations is their challenge sponsor. and I am proud to be on her design team … please join in the fun!!!

Time Out, where the theme is LOVE and/or FRIENDSHIP … the girls there have a DT call, so please get entering too!!!

Wow, I’ve never entered so many challenges at once in my life!!! … there is always a fist time …

Also a quick reminder before I go, there are currently two challenges running at the STAMPlorations Challenge blog, the monthly one starts today, the theme being ‘Stamps and Stitching’ (just have a look again at my card for inspiration) and the bi-weekly Sketch #5 Challenge, which started Monday this week, so there is still time to enter. Hop over to their blog for more inspiration … and you can use any make of stamps on your entry too!

That’s it from me for today! Shame I couldn’t get a project for the 52 Christmas Cards Throwdown done, maybe next week.

Have Fun and …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Love is in the Air

  1. Love the crumb cake base, it goes so well with red and what a great way to ground the heart with the stitiching. Thanks for entering our DT call Monika, good luck x

  2. How beautiful! Very clever to stamp the couple to that heart, great design. Thanks for joining our DT Call at TIME OUT Challenges and good luck!

  3. That SU crumb cake cardstock has been teasing me — I’ve been seeing it all over and I’ve taken to hunting for it on eBay because I love the color. Beautiful card, Monika!

  4. I just love this! The couple stamp is so romantic! I love how you put them in the heart and used it for the O in LOVE! So creative! Thanks for sharing with us at ATCAS. 🙂

  5. I love that image and the way you centered in in the heart. Agree that it is very versatile. So glad you shared this fabulous card with us at ATCAS this week
    Jaydee

Leave a Reply

