ATSM Challenge 82

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated.

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #82 – Make your Mark!!!

Another great challenge for you, one you’re surely like! Please take the time to check out the full details of the challenges and their rules, which can be found here.

Kathryne from StampArt Design is back again this week as our sponsor. 

The winner will receive 5 digis from her store.

We are also welcoming again Dawn from  Lily Pink Scraps as our guest designer for the week.

The super cute SPUNKY THE MOUSE from StampArt Designs was a huge hit with you last week … and the cheese … what can I say … Here’s to hoping that this week’s card will be another favourite of yours!

… and now, with no further ado, to my DT piece for the week:

Little Bear Canoe Adventure

This week I worked with another image from StampArt Designs, LITTLE BEAR CANOE ADVENTURE. As soon as I saw him, my inner tom-boy was wide awake! Been watching too much ‘UP!’, I guess. Well the card is a sort of inspired by the couple’s adventure scrapbook ‘Things we have done and Things we want to do’.  The sentiment I used down the side is another digi by StampArt Designs’ from the FOR FUN AND ADVENTURE SENTIMENT sheet.

Again another easy card for you. To start with I sized and printed my image, coloured it using Promarkers and cut it out using a Nestie. I used the same frame as a template to draw around and cut out a piece of early espresso card, on which I layered my image. I cut a piece of DSP and stamped another sentiment in crumb cake ink all over and attached my printed digi sentiment to one side of it, slightly distressed the edges and layered it on my marina mist base card. I then stamped the same sentiment I used for the background in tangerine tango and the ticket in marina mist on a piece of white card, cut them out and coloured them with my pastel beige promarker for an aged look before distressing the edges. I then layered my elements as seen in the picture, spritzed my card with early espresso, stamped the splodges in the same colour and added a wooden button to finish.

Hope you like it!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Make your Mark’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
inks, card stock and DSP from Stampin’Up!
Nesties by Spellbinders from local craft shop
Ticket and large sentiment used from ‘Get Stampning’ Magazine
splodge stamp from ‘Grunge Me’ set by PaperteyInk
11 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 82

  1. This is terrific Monika. Love the backdrop that you created – rustic and fun at the same time (matches the outdoorsy image). Hugs D

Leave a Reply

