Sketch 6 Challenge at STAMPlorations

and ‘Keep Calm and Craft On’ …

Hello Everybody,

It is time again for another Sketch Challenge at STAMPlorations. Thanks to everybody who entered our challenges, sketch and monthly, in January. We had some great entries. Hope you’ll be joining us again for the Sketch #6 Challenge. Here is the sketch to take your inspiration from:

I did something different for this sketch challenge … it is not a card … it’s the cover for my Stamp Storage Book, which I made for my lovely STAMPlorations stamps:

Stamp Storage Book

It is something I had in mind for a while, and finally this week I felt I had to give it a go. I won’t go into too much detail, as I’ve made a couple of YouTube videos, which can be found here. I still need to edit the second video before uploading it. I went over time and got my tongue in a twist a few times, but I stayed calm and crafted on … well the cough didn’t help either. I am hoping to be able to take the lengthy coughing spell out, should have taken some water with me, just in case … will do next time. Also Shery will showcase the videos later in the week, they will be ready by then.

In brief … for my cover I stamped on cream slightly rougher card for an antique look finish using the PATCHWORK FRENZY Graphic Pentagons and  the VIGNETTE Artful Flutters stamp sets by STAMPlorations. It is a one layer cover and I did some masking before stamping my pentagon shape in river rock, always artichoke, poppy parade and riding hood red. I did some blending to highlight my masked shapes before removing the masks and further blending in the label shape. I then stamped my sentiments in artichoke.

I have some more projects planned for tutorials using STAMPloration stamps, and my samples are already done, just need to do the recording …

Hope you like my little book and feel inspired to try making something different …

Shery has made a video tutorial for her card, a very artsy one. Please pop over to the Challenge Blog to see hers and all the other amazing projects that my DT Teamies have created … and of course … to join in the fun. The winner will receive 3 digital products from our sponsor All About Scrapping.

I am leaving you with a sneak preview of the new SUBWAY ART BUILDER stamps due for release in March …

Happy Stamping!!!

Here is what else I used: Zutter ‘Bind it All’, ‘Keep Calm’ stamp from Hobbycraft and inks mentioned above from Stampin’Up!, cream card, ribbons and binding rings from my stash

8 thoughts on “Sketch 6 Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. Monika, I am just awed by your creativity!! I love this one layer cover! Can’t wait to watch the second video (and the ones you’ll be making!) Hugs!

  2. This is a great project and I enjoyed watching the first video -I still have the second one to go! 🙂 I love the colors you’ve chosen here.

Leave a Reply

