ATSM Challenge 83

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated.

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #83 – Holiday!!!

Another great challenge for you, one you’re surely like! Please take the time to check out the full details of the challenges and their rules, which can be found here.

Kathryne from StampArt Design is back again this week as our sponsor. 

The winner will receive 5 digis from her store.

We are also welcoming again Cathy R from  Cathy’s Card Spot as our guest designer for the week.

I really love working with Kathryne’s images, and you seem to like them too! My scrapbook look alike LITTLE BEAR CANOE ADVENTURE with it’s outdoorsy look was yet another hit with you. Hope that this week’s card will be another one ..

… and now, with no further ado, to my DT piece for the week:

Lizzie making memories

This week I worked with another image from StampArt Designs. This holidaying little lady is called LIZZIE and perfect for this week’s challenge theme. As you can see I was thinking Summer Holiday again, maybe due to the high winds and rain we’ve had for most of the Winter so far. I needed an antidote …  The sentiments I used are both by StampArt Designs’ from the FOR FUN AND ADVENTURE SENTIMENT sheet.

Again another easy card for you. To start with I sized and printed my image, coloured it using Promarkers and cut it into a squre shape. The film strip frame is hand drawn … gasp! … with the help of a ruler. Luckily I had a 1/4″ square punch. I only needed to cut the large squares into the frame used using my craft knife. I then die-cut and punched my flowers, cut my chosen sentiments and pretty paper to size and layered my elements as shown in the picture before finishing off by adding some gems and glitter glue.

Hope you like it!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Holiday’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
Here is what I used:
Sizzix ‘Secret Garden’ framelits, Boho Flower Punch, so saffron, melon mambo and pretty in pink card stock from Stampin’Up!
Tonic Studio daisy ribbon punch (little pink flowers) from local craft shop
DSP by Fancy Pants was a freebie from the Cardmaking & Papercraft Magazine a while ago
Promarkers, gems from my stash
12 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 83

  1. What a cute card! I love the image combined with that sentiment and the colors are so summery and delightful! I wish it was summer already… 🙂

  2. OH, Monika! I SOOO want that to be me on the beach right now! 🙂 I love the sweet little girl image and the colors are so summery and fun. Cute filmstrip frame you made too!

  3. Ahhhh – I can just close my eyes and image I’m right there on the beach too :o) Love your sunny, feel good, colors Monika. Lovely card. Hugs D

Leave a Reply

