Trying Coffee

Hello Everybody,

thanks for popping by and such lovely comments.

Today I tried something new …

Shaving Foam Printing …

well I still got quite a way to go to perfect this technique, but I came up with this lovely cheerful panel for my card …

Coffee Printing

Apart from using the shaving foam technique, I stamped the chevron pattern in a light orange and my sentiment and star in brown. I then layered my panel on brown card, added two brads, layered again … this time slightly off-set onto a piece of recycled coffee cup wrapping. To finish I added it all to my white, tent fold base card.

I would like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Addicted to CAS – coffee

Technique Time Tuesday – shaving foam

Less is More – Men’s

If you too feel inspired to try something new, the shaving foam technique is beautifully explained on the Technique Time Tuesday’s blog.

Hope you like it, enjoy your day and …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

Stamps used:

Chevron and Arrows by STAMPlorations

Banner Blast by Stampin’Up! Sale-a-bration 2014

16 thoughts on “Trying Coffee

  1. fab Monika, love the colours and the mixed media stamping-will pin onto Stamp board tomorrow. Thanks for sharing with us at ATCAS X

  2. Superb!! I love that shaving foam BG and how the colors coordinate with that coffee beans BG. Thank you for sharing with us at ATCAS!!

  3. This is SO cool!!! LOVE the colors you chose and the fabulous CAS design of your final product! Thanks for joining us at Technique Time Tuesday! I hope you join us again SOON!!! 🙂 HUGS! Mynn xx

  4. Monika, I think this is my most favorite among your cards! I love everything about it — from the technique to the colors to the brads to the layering to stamping to the layout and the clever use of coffee cup wrapper!

  5. Fabulous shaving foam background and great card for a chap
    Thanks for joining Less is More’s masculine challenge this week
    Anne
    Guest “Less is More”

  6. What a great lot of techniques you have used. I LOVE your card, Monika! Thanks so much for playing along at ATCAS xx

  7. Great card…love the up-cycle coffee cup wrap and the use of the chevron pattern in the same ink on the background. Thanks for sharing your card with us this month at Technique Time Tuesday for our Shaving Cream technique. Love it! – Karen, DT

  8. Wow!What a dramatic panel using the shaving cream technique,glad you enjoyed trying this out! love your spring colours, the background you created is perfect to show off the upcycled coffee wrapper. Thanks for playing along at TTT this month
    Louise xx

  9. Awesome card! I love the contrast of the coffee beans against the shaving cream panel. Great job with the technique! Thank you so much for joining us at Technique Time Tuesday!

  10. A very fun masculine card! Great job with the different textures! Thanks for joining us at Technique Time Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

