ATSM Challenge 84

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated.

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #84 – CAS!!!

Another great challenge for you, one you’re surely like! Please take the time to check out the full details of the challenges and their rules, which can be found here.

Kathryne from StampArt Design is back again this week as our sponsor. 

The winner will receive 5 digis from her store.

We are also welcoming again Cathy R from  Cathy’s Card Spot as our guest designer for the week.

This week I’ve done something different. After the cute outdoorsy LITTLE BEAR CANOE ADVENTURE and LIZZIE on the beach I went for for a more grunge-retro look, at least that’s my name for it. Here it is …

Wherever you go

 

I thought this could be quite a good encouragement card for some one leaving a job or moving away for example.

This week I worked with a sentiment from StampArt Designs. Again it is one from the FOR FUN AND ADVENTURE SENTIMENT sheet. I cut it out with using a tag shaped die and used it as a starting point and allowed the rest of the card develop around it. I stuck 2 pieces of Washi tape to a piece of white card, stamped the circles in Sahara Sand, placed my tag into position without adhering, maked the sentiment off and stamped the chevrons in Island Indigo. I then removed my tag and stamped some more chevrons in Sahara Sand and the dotty stripes in black. I then stamped some splattery spots in Island Indigo, added a die-cut heart and adhered my tag into position before finishing off by adding some black gems and silvery metal embellies. I rounded two corners and adhered my topper first to a piece of Island Indigo and then to my white tent-fold base card.

Hope you like it!

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘CAS’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
Here is what I used:
Sentiment by  StampArt Design
Chevron and Arrows Stamp Set by STAMPlorations
Grunge Me stamp set by Papertrey Ink
Inks and Island Indigo card stock from Stampin’Up!
small heart die by Sizzix
striped washi tape from Cwt Tatwus
car washi tape was a birthday present from Sue
tag die was a freebie from Simply Cards & Papercraft I think
corner rounder, gems and white card from stash
13 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 84

  1. Great grungy stamping, Monika! Very fun card. Thank you for being a fun teamie at ATSM -I’m happy we continue crafting together at STAMPlorations so I don’t need to say goodbye! 🙂

  2. You can’t go wrong with this for me Monika, I love the grunge look! And what fab car tape. This has to be my fav card by you to date x

  3. You have used some fun techniques here. I LOVE the grungy look and it WILL be perfect for someone moving onto greener pastures xx

  4. I like what you called this style and it sure seems to fit. A terrific card – so modern and with great depth. LOVE it Monika! Hugs D

Leave a Reply

