Sketch 7 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hello Everybody,

It is time again for another Sketch Challenge at STAMPlorations. Thanks to everybody who entered our challenges, sketch and monthly, in February. We had some great entries. Hope you all enjoy your prizes and that you’ll be joining us again for the Sketch #7 Challenge plus the monthly and sketch #8 in March too.

We’re also be welcoming Sandie from London Days as our new DT Member and Karen from Serendipity Dragonfly as our guest!!!

… and here is the sketch to take your inspiration from:

Again there is a lot of scope in this sketch as you can see from the fabulous creations of my teamies on the STAMPlorations Challenge Blog. I personally came up with the following interpretation …

MOM I

… I would also like to take the opportunity to introduce you to one of the new SUBWAY ART BUILDER Stamps simply called MOM and perfect for Mother’s Day. They are due to be released later on this month. You can either stamp them as a whole or use single lines. I like to regard them as sets in their own right as each stamp has several lines to use.

Shery has a fantastic pre-release offer on her new stamp sets. You’ll get 30% off if you buy all 5 of them. I know they are coming from the States, but her prices are very reasonable and she charges a flat shipping rate which is very reasonable again. More details can be found here  … I am so excited about these stamps, simply because they are so versatile …

For my card I coloured each line separately using markers, stamped and cut to size before attaching my word image to a piece of grey textured card. I then punched two borders from a piece of withe card and attached some cream paper twine before layering it on a slightly larger piece of grey card and then on my tent fold base card. I stamped some flowers from the VIGNETTE Eclectic Florals stamp set and fuzzy cut them. I attached my topper, added my flowers and some pearls to finish …

Hope you like my card and feel inspired …

Please pop over to the Challenge Blog to see the amazing projects that my DT Teamies have created … and of course … to join in the fun. The winner will receive 3 digital products from our sponsor All About Scrapping.

As always there is an extra prize up for grabs each month. If you enter all 3 challenges, two sketch plus one monthly, in March, you’ll be in with a chance of winning these fab Washi Tapes …

… more details can be found here.

Happy Stamping!!!

Here is what else I used:

Mom Stamp and VIGNETTE Eclectic Florals Stamp set by STAMPlorations

Border Punch by Xcut from docrafts

coastal cabana, pistachio pudding, crisp cantaloupe, strawberry slush and baked brown sugar Stamp’n’write Markers plus crisp cantaloupe and strawberry slush ink pads all from Stampin’Up!

paper twine from The Works

pearls, white and grey card from my stash

9 thoughts on “Sketch 7 Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. Monika, your card is so…dainty gorgeous! I think it’s because of the small flowers and pearls and the borders. Just love how clean and simple it is.

Leave a Reply

