Heart Full of Love

Hi Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments. They are very much appreciated.

Today I got 2 cards for you …

… the first one is catty … and I love it …

Heart Full of Love

I coloured my image using Promarkers mounted it on so saffron card, attached it to my green base card, stamped my sentiment in black, added some crystal effects to the sentiment and once dry finished by adding some green twine.

My image is from A Day For Daisies, the sentiment is from STAMPlorations (MOM Subway Art Builders sets), card is from Stampin’Up! and twine from The Ribbon Girl.

I want to enter this card into the following challenges:

Less is More – green and yellow

Allsorts – Spring – green and yellow for me are the Spring colours

CAS(e) this sketch –   I a sort of jigged it a little bit round.

And now to my next card …

Cute as a Button

For this card I simply layered some subtly patterned paper on pink card and added some faux stitching. I then stamped the pram on a small piece of pink card, added some sparkle using a gel pen before adding some crystal effects. I stamped three banners and the running sentiment before assembling as shown and adding a tiny button to finish.

All stamps are by Woodware and paper by Crafter’s Companion.

I want to enter this card into the following challenges:

House of Cards – cute/shabby and add a button – I went for cute and button

Addicted to CAS – baby

CAS(e) this Sketch – 

That’s it from me for today, back tomorrow with my DT piece for the Addicted to Stamps and More Challenge and Friday with another green and yellow beauty (not the challenge theme) as my DT piece the STAMPlorations Challenge Blog, where the bi-weekly Sketch Challenge is already in full swing. Hope to see you there …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

13 thoughts on “Heart Full of Love

  1. What can I say I am suppose to comment on your button card but, I just love the kitty card. I can’t help it, my best little friend in my studio is a feline! Anyway, thanks for playing along and adding a button at House of Cards!

    • Hi Sue. Glad you like the kitty card. Meant to add a button to that one actually for the House of Cards Challenge, but then forgot … and when I finally remembered, I couldn’t find a space where a button would fit. Went with the baby card instead. Have a lovely day! x

  2. This is absolutely darling!!! LOVE the monochrome pink–perfect for a baby girl! The first card is just beautiful, too! Gorgeous coloring! Thanks for joining us at House of Cards! 🙂 HUGS and have a wonderful rest of the week! Mynn xx

    PS: I’d love for you to stop by my personal blog (On a Stampage)–I’ve got blog candy up for grabs! 🙂

  3. This is such a cute baby card and I love this little button in your sentiment! Thanks for joining in the House of Cards Challenge this week.
    Hugs, Vannessa
    HOC DT

  4. Two beautiful cards, Chrissie has already said it but I love that ADFD image too!
    Thanks for joining this week’s Less is More Challenge
    Anne
    (Guest LIM commenter!)

Leave a Reply

