ATSM Challenge 86

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated.

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #86 – Anything Goes!!!

Get your creative hats on and craft to your hearts’ content! Please take the time to check out the full details of the challenges and their rules, which can be found here.

We have a new sponsor this week, the fabulous Shery from STAMPlorations. The winner will receive a stamp set called “It’s all about You”, You can check out all her fab stamps in her shop here.

Darnell from  djkardkreations joins us again as our guest designer …

… and here is my DT piece for this week:

envelope card 1

This week I tried my hand at making an envelope card, a sort of an inside out card. This is the inside and below is how it looks from the outside …

envelope card 2

envelope card 3

… and the inside again …
envelope card 4
I worked with the VIGNETTE Artful Flutters stamp set and the SUBWAY ART BUILDER MOM. I simply created an envelope and a pocket with a decoratively punched border for my card to sit in.
I stamped some butterflies using the Artful Flutters set on the outside of my envelope and on a piece of white card. I added my SUBWAY BUILDER word image to my white card and layered it on a slightly larger piece of green card. I added some faux stitching to the inside, attached some ribbon to my pocket and adhered the pocket as shown before adding some more faux stitching to the outside and a fuzzy cut butterfly and gems to the inside.
A video tutorial on how to make this card plus a full list of materials can be found here on my TinkerCards Blog.
Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Anything Goes’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
Here is what I used:
VIGNETTE Artful Flutters Stamp Set and SUBWAY ART BUILDER: MOM by STAMPlorations
Daffodil Delight, Melon Mambo, Wild Wasabi and Elegant Eggplant ink pads plus Elegant Eggplant Stamp’n’write marker and grosgrain ribbon from Stampin’Up!
Xcut border punch by docrafts
We R Memory Keepers envelope punch board
Gems and card from stash
9 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 86

  1. I tried to leave a reply earlier so if you have 2 sorry! I love the colours of the butterflies and this is such a creative design, fab use of the stamps x

  2. This is truly is a gift, Monika, not just a card. What a beautiful treasure you’ve created!! Hugs, Darnell

  3. What a cool idea! I haven’t seen these before. It is just darling and I love the beautiful butterflies!! xx

  4. This is such a creative card. I am going to have to try one of these! I love the butterflies stamped in the different colors and how you kept the inside simple.

Leave a Reply

