Sketch 8 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hello Everybody,

It is time again for another Sketch Challenge at STAMPlorations. Thanks to everybody who entered our last sketch challenge. We had some great entries.

We’re also be welcoming Deepti from Dee’s Art Utopia as our guest designer for this challenge!!!

… and here is the sketch to take your inspiration from:

Again there is a lot of scope in this sketch as you can see from the fabulous creations of my teamies on the STAMPlorations Challenge Blog. I personally came up with the following interpretation …

MOM 2

I used the MOM stamp from the new SUBWAY ART BUILDER range, more details can be found here  … and stamped it in two different colours before chopping my images up to create banners. I only used three which means there is plenty left for some more cards! 🙂 I am so excited about these stamps, simply because they are so versatile, you can stamp them as a whole, colour each line with a different marker, only use one of the sentiments, chop them up … I would say you’re only limited by your imagination!

For my background I used my favourite DSP, Love and Lipstick Tricks a digital paper from our sister shop  All About Scrapping who is also the sponsor of our prize. I also cut a small piece of pink card and stamped one of the small flowers from the VIGNETTE Eclectic Florals stamp set on a scrap of white card and fuzzy cut it. I then layered my elements as can be seen in the photo on my white tent fold base card and added my flower, gem and sequins to finish …

Hope you like my card and feel inspired …

Please pop over to the Challenge Blog to see the amazing projects that my DT Teamies have created … and of course … to join in the fun. The winner will receive 3 digital products from our sponsor All About Scrapping.

As always there is an extra prize up for grabs each month. If you enter all 3 challenges, two sketch plus one monthly, in March, you’ll be in with a chance of winning these fab Washi Tapes …

… more details can be found here.

Happy Stamping!!!

Here is what else I used:

Mom Stamp and VIGNETTE Eclectic Florals Stamp set by STAMPlorations

Love and Lipstick Tricks digital paper from All About Scrapping

strawberry slush ink pad from Stampin’Up!

everything else from my stash

6 thoughts on “Sketch 8 Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. Ooh, I love the background paper mixed with the sequins, I must get some more sequins, you have placed them perfectly. And fab use of the MOM stamps. A very elegant card x

  2. Monika, this card is simply gorgeous. You’ve got a knack for using those digi papers with our stamps! Each element is perfectly placed. Love how you stamped the sentiments in individual banners!

Leave a Reply

