Heartfull of Buttons

Hi Everybody,

welcome to my second post for today.

Tanks for popping by and leaving such lovely comments.

Yes, you might have guessed from my first post today (the handbag), I had the Eclips  out to play yesterday. Mind you, about time too. I’ve had the machine for a few years now and hardly used it. I cut some shapes, I’m hoping to use in forthcoming projects. Watch this space!

Oh, before I move on to the cards … if you live in the UK and want a crafty day out this coming Saturday, 29th March, I got a spare ticket for the Stamp Fair at Hulme Hall in Port Sunlight, Wirral, it is a ticket only event organised by Happy Stampers North West, a FAB Day Out.

If you’re interested, please leave a comment and I shall get back to you asap. First come, first served basis only.

Now to my card, which I want to enter into the House of Cards Challenge for CAS and/or Classic Elegant plus add a button

heartfull of buttons

 

As you can see there is more than one button added. 🙂

The heart is a stamp by Woodware, a gift from the lovely Sue, and is perfect for adding buttons, pearls, Card Candi etc. I simply layered three strips of Washi tape, stamped (Artiste Evergreen Pigment ink by docrafts) and clear embossed my heart before fuzzy cutting and layering it on my card. I then rounded a corner and added a length of pink ricrac ribbon plus buttons, pearls and sequins to finish.

Enjoy!!!

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Heartfull of Buttons

  1. Hi Monika
    Super CAS card. Love the colours you have used too.
    Thank you for joining in at House of Cards and good luck.
    Ang

  2. This is OH so sweet!!! LOVE the beautiful colors and the use of the buttons to embellish your heart image! Thanks for joining us at House of Cards! 🙂 HUGS and have a great rest of your week! Mynn xx

  3. This is SO pretty Monika, what a lovely design, perfect for our button challenge at HOC! I love the mix of pearls and buttons! Thanks so much for playing along with us at HOC, I hope we see you again soon! Ruth x

Leave a Reply

