ATSM Challenge 88

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated.

Hope you like my new look! If you’re looking for my pages/sidebar, simply click the little circles at the top and there they are. It needs a bit more tidying and re-organizing, but I like it. How about you? Please let me know …

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #88 – Holiday!!!

Wonder what Holiday you’ll be choosing! Please take the time to check out the full details of the challenges and their rules, which can be found here.

The fabulous Shery from STAMPlorations is sponsoring again. The winner will receive a stamp set called “It’s all about You”, You can check out all her fab stamps in her shop here.

This week Anni from Annikarten joins us again as our guest designer …

and I pushed the boat out making two projects to inspire you,

here they are:

Happy Easter 1

Happy Easter 2

For my first card, I went for white with a splash of colour. I edged the front right hand side of my tent fold card with a pretty punch (Xcut by docrafts) and stamped my flowers using the VIGNETTE Eclectic Florals Set from our sponsor STAMPlorations on a separate piece of white card, stamped my sentiment (Teeny Tiny Wishes by SU) in black, attached some ribbon and added it to my base card using 3D foam pads.
For my second card I used the VIGNETTE Eclectic Florals Set again to stamp my blossoms in yellow and the clear emboss them on pearlised card before blending the edges with some yellow and stamping the stems and leaves in green. I then stamped my sentiment (freebie from past issue of Creative Stamping Magazine) twice, slightly off set the second time to give the illusion of depth, added some faux stitching and layered first on a pice of green and then on my base card.
You might have noticed that my faux stitching doesn’t go over the flowers, I did this to give added depth without having to add another layer.
Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Holiday’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.
Please join the fun … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
11 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 88

  1. Great way to add layers by not going over the flowers with the stitching, very clever!! And I think your new look blog is very chic!!

  2. Love the new look to your blog – very fresh! i think both your cards are so pretty – the bright, spring flowers are gorgeous. i love the punched detail on your first card and the faux stitches on your second! Great work!

  3. I noticed the new look of your blog right away – in fact I was a bit worried that I had clicked on the wrong site LOL. Seriously though – really like it – it’s very modern and classy looking.
    Two beautiful cards! Love the pearly glow and the colors of the first card – so perfect for spring and Easter. Hugs D

Leave a Reply

