Singing in the Rain

and playing along at Time Out

Hi Everybody,

thanks so much for your lovely comments, they are all very much appreciated.

Hope you like my new look! If you’re looking for my pages/sidebar, simply click the little circles at the top and there they are. It needs a bit more tidying and re-organizing, but I like it. How about you? Please let me know …

Over the last few days I have been trying something new in the way of editing photos. I downloaded an app for my phone called Pixlr Express, you might have seen the recent pictures I posted on Facebook, it’s a lot of fun. Well I’m now having a go at trying out different ways of posting my pictures on WordPress too.

I simply took my picture with my mobile instead of my separate camera, edited my pic using my pixlr app and was able to upload it directly to my library on WordPress … Yeah!!!

Cardmaking & Papercraft had a post on their Facebook page yesterday about the importance of watermarking the pictures of one’s work. Well following on from that too, I decided to make my watermark larger.

Here is what I ended up with:

wpid-DSC_0227.jpg

Still a bit of fine tuning to do, but very pleased with my first attempt!

Yes, I would like to enter this card in the Dancing in the Rain Challenge at TIME OUT.

I came across this little turtle whilst searching for some digis to use for some DT projects. I found this little cutie here at QKR Stampede and found her/him irresistable. Exactly that’s why! It is one of those digis that can be used very flexibly for male – female – young – old the choice is yours.

She turned out to be female for this one more out of my own curiosity, when, after I had already coloured her in, I used a pale pink brush marker to give her some eye shadow followed by red lips and finger nails with added glitter on her shell for the glam effect.

I then simply stamped my sentiment, die cut and embossed some yellow card and added some faux stitching. I then layered my image on artichoke card stock, added my doily and my promarker coloured floral corner, which I cut over the weekend using my eclips, layered everything as shown and finished off by adding some sequins, a bargain buy from Poundland on Monday. πŸ™‚

That’s another story …

Back Soon, until then …

Happy Crafting!!! πŸ™‚

here is what else I used:

sentiment from VIGNETTE Chevron and Arrows set by STAMPlorations

Doily, Sizzix framelits, early espresso, riding hood red and pink pirouette Stamp’n’Write Markers, always artichoke and so saffron card stock all by Stampin’Up!

Sizzix Texturz embossing plate, Sunflower Photo Corner from Sizzix All Occasion Cartridge for Eclips all from Sizzix

Woodware medium daisy punch and Craftwork Cards shaped base card from local craft shop

5 thoughts on “Singing in the Rain

  1. Ah yes I love that Asked Dianne to give you mine and Pauline’s stampin up if you go before sat then I will pop a cheque to her when I get home as not brought cheque book. Please let me know if you plan to go Thanks Love and hug Sue xx

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

