Stamp Festival Treasures

Hello Everybody,

Thanks for all your lovely comments, they were very much appreciated.

As some of you already know, I went to my local Stamp Festival at Hulme Hall in Port Sunlight last Saturday and came home with some goodies of course.

I count myself very lucky indeed to have such an event on my doorstep, well a 20 min drive away. It was very busy, but it was great to see some new artists showcasing their gorgeous stamps. Needless to say I had a ball ….

Here is a card I made using one of my new goodies …

Take Time

 

The set I used is called ‘Flowers Grow’ and is by Crafty Roo Designs.

For this one-layer card, I inked an acrylic block with bashful blue and pistachio pudding and stamped directly on my base card. I then used wild wasbi and marina mist markers to colour my stamps to stamp the growing plant, flower and sentiment.

I like the card in it’s simplicity and for the soft almost watercolour look. Initially I thought about adding a doodled frame, that was before I finished stamping. I now feel that it would be too heavy and detract from the simple beauty.

I am entering this card into the following challenges:

House of Cards – photo inspiration, any style             

CAS(E) this sketch –       

Hope you feel inspired! Back soon … until then

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

all inks and markers by Stampin’Up!

all stamps by Crafty Roo Designs

7 thoughts on “Stamp Festival Treasures

  1. This is TOTALLY fabulous! LOVE the perfect scene you created–one layer cards are hard and you rocked it! Thanks for joining us at HOC! 🙂 HUGS and have a great rest of the week! Mynn xx

  2. Terrific use of our photo colours and I love the sentiment, glad you had a good time at the show. Thank you for joining us at HOC this week.

  3. Lovely, one layer card. These are always hard for me and you make it look easy.
    thanks for joining us at HOC.
    Ang HOC DT

  4. Such a beautiful card! Love this flower evolution scene! The sentiment fits perfectly!
    Thank you Monika, for sharing with House of Cards.
    Rosi x …CAS-DT

Leave a Reply

