Your Favourite Technique Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hi Everybody,

it’s time again for another monthly challenge at STAMPlorations … it is April and the challenge theme is …

 

… and you have until the 30th April to enter for your chance to win 2 stamp sets from the VIGNETTE, Patchwork Frenzy or SUBWAY ART BUILDER range, the winner will get to choose two sets of their choice. More details can be found on the STAMPlorations Blog here.

The winner will be announced on 6th May.

For this month we are welcoming  Sian as our Guest Designer. Please check out her blog to discover her fabulous creations.

These are the pieces I have created using the Blackboard/Chalkboard Technique to get your creative juices flowing. There is also a ‘How To’  craft along video, which can be found here including a full list of materials.

Eclectic Florals Chalkboard

Retro Mod Shapes Blackboard 1

Retro Mod Shapes Blackboard 2

The reason I posted three cards is that all of them feature in the video, the last one being the one I stamped, embossed and bleached. I simply added a different border and flowery instead of round sequins. The glue wasn’t even fully dry when I took the pic. 🙂

The sets I used to make my cards are: Chevron and Arrows, Retro Mod Shapes for the ‘oranges’ and Eclectic Florals for the blossom one, all from STAMPloration’s VIGNETTE Range

Well I must say, I went technique-mad for this challenge and I’ve made another two projects using masking-blending-stamping to create two stunning one-layer cards …

First up my ‘Floral Panel’ card …

Eclectic Florals Panel

 

 

 

Tree Silhouettes Circles

… and the second one above is my ‘Faux Aperture’ Tree Card.

The weather has been so good today, I was able to photograph these beauties outside having them swinging on o tree branch. Full ‘Craft Along’ video tutorials are available for both of these cards. The first one uses the Eclectic Florals set and can be found here, the second one uses the Tree Silhouettes and can be viewed here, both sets are from STAMPloration’s VIGNETTE Range.

I am entering my Faux Aperture Tree card into the ’round and round’ challenge at Less is More.

Enjoy!

As always there is a twist … Participate in all 3 challenges we host this month and you’ll be in the running to win this lovely set of TSUKINEKO inks courtesy of our sister shop, All About Scrapping.

Our next Sketch Challenge will start on Monday 7th April and run for two weeks.

To enter and to check out all the lovely creations by my teamies simply pop over to the STAMPlorations Blog. As always there will be information/links at the top of the homepage about our current challenges. See you there…

That’s it from me for today, back soon, until then …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Your Favourite Technique Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. Goodness, Monika! You’re on a roll! Too many beautiful cards in one post to take in! I watched your chalkboard tutorial and enjoyed seeing you create the chalkboard card! Your embossing and coloring are great that it really looks like chalk on your card! Way cool!

  2. Wow, wow, wow. Such lovelies and great work. Can’t believe the wind works with you on your photos. It always blows my cards over if I try to photograph outdoors!

  3. Holy smokes – you did go mad for these techniques! I’m so glad you did though as it has given me lots of great new ideas. LOVE LOVE LOVE the chalkboard technique cards – just Fab! Hugs D

  4. I’m sorry this visit is so very tardy!
    This is a superb card for our LIM challenge!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

Leave a Reply

