Sketch 9 Challenge at STAMPlorations

Hello Everybody,

It is time again for another Sketch Challenge at STAMPlorations. Thanks to everybody who entered our last sketch challenge. We had some great entries.

We’re also welcoming Kathy as our guest designer for this challenge!!!

… and here is the sketch to take your inspiration from:

 

This challenge will run until 18th April and the winner will be announced on the 20th – Easter Sunday!

Again there is a lot of scope in this sketch as you can see from the fabulous creations of my teamies on the STAMPlorations Challenge Blog. I personally came up with the following two interpretations …

 

Patchwork Hearts

Tree Diamond

For my first card I created some patchwork hearts using the PATCHWORK FRENZY Graphic Squares Set which I teamed up with my favourite DSP, Love and Lipstick Tricks a digital paper from our sister shop  All About Scrapping who is also the sponsor of our prize.

I changed the sketch in as much that I used a fancy border at the bottom and stamped my sentiment on one of the hearts instead.

For my second card I arranged my elements in a diamond shape rather than a square. I also used some ribbon as part of my backdrop for the trees which are from the VIGNETTE Tree Silhouettes Set. Another DSP from our sister shop  All About Scrapping called Vintage Ice Cream Social completes the look.

Hope you like my card and feel inspired …

Please pop over to the Challenge Blog to see the amazing projects that my DT Teamies have created … and of course … to join in the fun. The winner will receive 3 digital products from our sponsor All About Scrapping and will be invited to be our Guest Designer for one of our Sketch Challenges.

A TWIST IN OUR CHALLENGES
Participate in all 3 challenges we host this month and you’ll be in the running to win these lovely TSUKINEKO inks courtesy of our sister shop, All About Scrapping.

Happy Stamping!!!

Here is what else I used:

All Stamps mentioned above by STAMPlorations

All digital Designer Papers as mentioned above from All About Scrapping

Cajun craze, tangerine tango, early espresso, wild wasabi and certainly celery ink pads, early espresso card stock and Stamp’n’Write marker plus heart punch and framelits used to cut border on DSP on the first card from Stampin’Up!

everything else from my stash

6 thoughts on “Sketch 9 Challenge at STAMPlorations

  1. I love the quilting heart dear Monika and you are rock…I see all the DT member using the sketch exact and you made a shape card and the 4 tree´s are great idea too…love your card dear Monika..
    I just join for the first time STAMPlorations challenge maybe you would like to see it on my blog and I would be glad if you could leave me some love…many thanks and big hugs, monika

Leave a Reply

