Cardmaking Contrasts

Hi Everybody,

Thanks for all your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated.

Today I have two completely different cards for you.

Here is my first card, very CAS using some of the free Easter Downloads from the docrafts Creativity Club:

Hi Chicks

I simply used one of my lovely Xcut punches to punch my border, cur a strip of green paper, attached it to my card and added some pink ricrac ribbon (Fantastic Ribbons). I then fuzzy cut some chickens, adhered a wing to one of them (bird builder punch by Stampin’Up!), attached them to my card and added some gems as eyes. I then hand wrote my sentiment and doodled a border around my speech bubble and added it to my card to finish.

On my next card I went a bit ‘bling mad’. I used the lovely Penelope Pansy image be Lacy Sunshine which is on offer here.

Penelope Pansy

I was in two minds whether to post this card or not, but then decided to go ahead with it anyway. As you can see I have used another quirky colour scheme, it was either going to be pink/lilac or the one above with its contrasting colours. For my colouring of Penelope I tried something different to what I normally do and I rather like it.

I also decided to link it up with a couple of challenges

Lacy Sunshine – Challenge #30 add a Flower or flowers

House of Cards – Cute/Fun or Shabby/Vintage plus this sketch 

Wishing you a lovely day and

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Cardmaking Contrasts

  1. Both of these are fabulous! LOVE all the fun flowers and leaves on the second–and your image is a doll! Thanks for joining us at House of Cards! 🙂 HUGS and have a great weekend! Mynn xx

    PS: I’ve got blog candy! I’d love for you to hop over to my blog (On a Stampage) and join in! 🙂

  2. Hi Monika
    Of course I love the chicks; us feathered ones have to stick together lol!
    Thanks for joining in at House of Cards.
    Ang

Leave a Reply

