Summer Sun and Sea

Hello Everybody,

just a quick post, as I want to get a card into the CASology ‘Wet’ challenge which closes in a couple of hours. Shery from STAMPlorations is the sponsor of the challenge, and I count myself lucky to be on her Design Team. What better way to showcase her stamps!

When I read the word ‘wet’ on the cue card, all I could think about was sunshine! Who could blame me after the wet winter the UK has just had! Well, I think, it is worth remembering that the sun always shines above the clouds.

With my card, I tried to capture that philosophy plus I like living by the seaside where you can have both on the same day … the wet sea and the hot sun …

… hence I called my card ‘Sunshine by the Sea’

Sunshine by the SeaTo stamp my card I used the pearlescent Artiste Inks by docrafts and the slight shimmer reminds me of the sun glistening on the sea. I inked up an acrylic block using Mantis Green and Aqua (more wet 🙂 ) Artiste Inks and stamped directly onto my base card. I ten inked up a butterfly from the VIGNETTE Artful Flutters Set by STAMPlorations using Soft Pink and Dusky Rose Artiste Inks and stamped  my image three times down one side. I then added my sentiment from the VIGNETTE Tree Silhouettes Set by STAMPlorations in Dusky Rose and added the splashes of ink using my Colour Spritzer Tool and Pool Party and Island Indigo Stamp’n’Write Markers by Stampin’Up!. To finish I added a few sequins and photographed the card in our court yard, 2 minutes walk away from the sea front.

I had to come back and edit this post, I only just realised that I could also enter the Artful Times ‘Spray Away’ Challenge! I got some sprayed ink on the card from using the spritzer tool.

Enjoy and

Happy Crafting! 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “Summer Sun and Sea

  1. Oh, my, this is so soft and lovely! I love the color combination…the soft blue gives the ‘wet” feeling while the butterflies pop against it! So glad you joined us at CASology this week!

  2. This is gorgeous Monika. I love the colours and the stamps. Spritzing is certainly a spraying technique so good for our spray away challenge at Artful Times. Great to have you join in

    Love Chrissie xx

Leave a Reply

