ATSM Challenge 93

Hi Everybody,

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. They were all very much appreciated.

It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More …  Challenge #93 – Holiday!!!

Wonder which holiday you’ll be showcasing!  Please take the time to check out the full details of the challenges and their rules, which can be found here.

Sherry at A Random Fan is sponsoring us again

… and my DT piece for our ‘Holiday’ Challenge is one-layer minimalist CAS  … and I went for a Christmas theme …

Happy Christmas

 

Yes, you’re seeing right, it’s green and pink for Christmas. Just in case you’re wondering if I haven’t any other inks in my stash given that at the moment all my cards seem to feature these colours … I do have plenty of other colours in my stash, but they are still downstairs, and I have moved most of my crafting stash upstairs … plus pink and green are the heart chakra colours and I do love using them together, they are real feel good colours …

Anyway back to my card … I inked my Christmas Tree in green and stamped it directly on my base card. Next I inked the stars from the same stamp in pink and stamped them slightly higher to one side of my tree. I then stamped some stitching and my sentiment before finishing off by adding some pink gems. Easy and quick, great if you have to make lots of cards.

Hope that you feel inspired to enter this week’s ‘Holiday’ challenge at ATSM, please pop over and see all the other creations of the fabulous ATSM DT Team.

 … look forward to seeing your creations … and
Happy Crafting!!!!
🙂
I would like to enter my card into the Pink – Green Challenge at Inkspirational.
here is what I used:
white card blank
Oh, Christmas Tree, Holiday Artsy (sentiment) and Graphic Squares (stitching) stamp sets by STAMPlorations
Soft Pink and Mantis Green Artiste pearlescent Pigment ink by docrafts
gems
9 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 93

  1. I just love this Monika, and love the stitching you used for the base of the tree. Perfect CAS card and I love pink on Xmas cards. Thanks for joining us at Ink again x

  2. Hi Monika. Just perfect placing of every element! Thank you for joining us at Inkspirational Challenges. Come back next time! Marina

  3. Very cute! I like pink for a Christmas card and such a great clean look.Thanks for sharing with us at Inkspirational!
    – Shauna

Leave a Reply

