Sending Happy Thoughts

Hi Everybody,

First of all, thanks for all your lovely comments.

Finally I had some time over the weekend for some crafting, especially since I received some new goodies in the post last week …

Well at STAMPlorations we are getting ready for the New May Release Stamps, which this time we’ll combine with a Blog Hop. Keep watching this space!!!

My inspiration for today’s project comes from the following challenges

Inkspirational – Colour Challenge using Pink and Green

Less is More – using this sketch

Well I played a bit with the sketch in as much that my sentiment is inside the circle and a flourish was added instead … and here it is, my creation …

sending happy thoughts

I first sponged my turquoisey green panel, stamped the sentiments and flourish, added two blooms and finished off by adding some small gems … easy.

The punched flowers for my blooms were stamped using the medium sized tree from the VIGNETTE Tree Silhouettes set by STAMPlorations and pink pearlescent Artiste Pigment Ink by docrafts and layered with a bright pink sequin added to the center. If you want to see how I achieved the depth and texture in my stamping have a look on my TinkerCards Blog at this video, where you’ll also find a list of materials needed.

I have changed the card a bit after I finished recording, but, given that I used a large flower like the one seen in the video on another project due to be shared with you later this week, I thought I’d leave the video as is.

The bold sentiment is from one of the new STAMPlorations Sets

083ad-mayreleasebloghop

For more information about the sets and the upcoming BLOG HOP click here.

Enjoy!!!

and Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

 

7 thoughts on “Sending Happy Thoughts

  1. Beautiful! I really like the mint green color and the layot of this card. Might have to CASE it actually! 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Inkspirational!

  2. Pingback: Trees becoming Flowers | Monika's Blog

  3. What a great use of the pink and green. I like the original shape and the layered flowers. Thanks for sharing with us at Inkspirational!
    – Shauna

Leave a Reply

