Artsy Notepad Folder

Hello Everybody,

Thanks for popping by and leaving me such lovely comments.

Today I want to share with you a notepad folder I made the other day. I thought it would be a nice idea. I went all messy and artsy on the front cover.

It also gave me the opportunity to use one of the new Subway Art Builders from STAMPlorations’ May Release …

notepad folder 1

 

To create my cover i first stenciled the flowers onto white card before doodling the partial frame. I then stamped my sentiment and generally grunged it up using elements from the Holiday Artsy (STAMPlorations) and Grunge Me (Papertrey Ink) sets before adding the stitching (from the Graphic Squares set by STAMPlorations), cut out sentiments (Sentiment Builders), sequins, glitter and Flower. If you want to see how I made the flower there is a video here, all you need are some punched flowers, Artiste Pearleascent or Metallic Pigment Ink (docrafts) and the VIGNETTE Tree Silhouettes stamp set by STAMPlorations.

 

… and this is the inside …

notepad folder 2

I am planning on doing a step by step picture tutorial on how to create the folder itself which I shall post on my TinkerCards Blog at which point I will also insert a link in this post. As for the time being it will be one of the projects for May’s Card Class (Saturday 17th 1pm).

Something else to look forward to …

 

simply click on the image for more information …

Hope to see you there. Until then …

happy Crafting!!! 🙂

inks used: wild wasabi, pretty in pink, wisteria wonder and concorde crush by Stampin’Up!

Artiste berry red metallic pigment ink pad by docrafts

Flower punch from Stampin’Up!

One thought on “Artsy Notepad Folder

  1. Whoa! I love your artsy notepad cover, Monika! And using the tree silhouette stamps to give your punched flowers interest and texture is just genius!!!

Leave a Reply

