CAS Grunge and Girly Girl

Hi Everyone,

thanks for your lovely comments, they were very much appreciated.

Today I have two projects for you. First of all a big Thanks to Manderly from Lacy Sunshine for her help yesterday. This brings me to my first card the girly Emmmilou Boo’s Inchworm, the digi for their challenge #32, which I want to enter, the theme is ‘Favourite Colours’. I have chosen to work mainly with pink and green to create this dreamy card …

Emmilou Boo's Inchworm

I had to take the picture before the glitter glue had time to dry as I wanted to get the post out tonight. The sentiment is from STAMPlorations’ new release SUBWAY ART BUILDER Dare and goes really well with the cute Emmilou. Thought the pretty patchwork paper from the docrafts Boofle collection would be perfect to go with Emmilou’s casual look.

My second card is a CAS Grunge one …

CAS GrungeI have been meaning to use the big sentiment stamp by LOTV for quite a while, finally I had my chance. I teamed it up with Kaisercraft’s Grid stamp, Papertrey Ink’s Grunge Me Set (Larger splatters) and STAMPlorations’ Holiday Artsy set (rings) plus Island Indigo, Baja Breeze and Pool Party inks by Stampin’Up! Β To add to the grunge feel I slightly sanded my white brads and tied the twine offset from my two embossed lines. To Finish I sprayed some Baja Breeze and Island Indigo to add the fine splatters.

I want to enter this grungy card into the following challenges

Additcted to CAS – Grunge

CASology – Metal, the word ‘Nickels’ and the brads

Less is More – Three colours or three shades of the same colour, I used shades of blue

Cardz 4 Guyz – Bingo Card, I went for Twine, Brads, Embossing (2 embossed lines)

Finally I would like to remind you of the STAMPlorations Blog Hop, there is still time to join in …

b6368-mayreleasebloghopbadge-final

 

With only 9 stops and lots of prizes up for grabs, it should be easy for you even if you never hopped before, more details can be found here.

Enjoy and Happy Crafting!!!

25 thoughts on “CAS Grunge and Girly Girl

  1. Fab grunge card, love the mix of stamps you used and cool idea to sand the brads.,what a creative take on the CASology challenge, I like it! And thanks for joining us at ATCAS

  2. Great cards! Love the colors on the first one, very fresh πŸ™‚ The stars and the glitter makes Emmilou really lovely πŸ™‚ Thanks for joining Lacy Sunshine πŸ™‚
    Lisbeth, DT

    • Hi Sue. The link to pick on appears in green writing. Also did a post today where it says STAMPlorations Blog and gives all the names of my teamies to click on. Today’s post is called The World is your Canvas. Hope this helps. XXX

  3. I’m sorry that I’m so late in visiting this time, but a new laptop has taken a little time to set up and get to know!!
    I just love your grungy, CAS, LIM card!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

  4. Monika this and others amazing,such different ideas. Normally I get to see you designs individual but have to go to whole block to view this one? More difficult to save!! Love Suesie xx

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  5. These are both lovely cards. Thanks for joining us at Cardz 4 Guyz this week with your second card, we hope you’ll play along with us again soon.

  6. What a sweet sparkly creation for your first card, Monika! Love all the stars and your cute little image! And your grunge card is just divine! Love that sentiment!

  7. Pingback: Happy Birthday Sandie | Monika's Blog

Leave a Reply

